We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite deal with the Studio room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go!
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Suite deal with the Studio room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of four spent the night here when we couldn't get into the Embassy Suites down the road. When we checked in they offered us a studio room for an additional $10. Not familiar with this type of room at the Hampton Inn I asked for a description. It is a double sized room with a hide a bed sofa, a chair, a lounge chair, a desk chair, a double sized desk that they use to separate the bed from the living area and two beds. It also had a mini fridge/microwave. It was very comfortable and roomy when we had family up to visit.

My boys loved the wall mounted TV that turned and angled depending where you were at in the room. Gadgets.

Even though we were close to the airport the airplanes didn't bother us or disturb our sleep at all. We noticed them a little bit during the day and definitely when we were outside.

We all enjoyed the refreshment center in the lobby and warm cookies in the evening. We missed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    71
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
108
73
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

no complaints, qwick park is seamless and the hotel was clean and they have a excellent breakfast. We also used the pool which was very warm and spotless. Our return to our vehicle was very speedy. We went to the lebanese restaurant Beruit was incredible. Cheaper then McDonalds and you get excellent quality fresh food. Don't go Easter Sunday to shop as every mall and store was closed except for pharmacies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way to the west coast. The Hampton Inn has up to an 8 days free parking package . That was nice but the room was better. Very large and wonderful. Fantastic bedding. Great for pre flight stays. Quite even though airport is nearby. My 12 year old grandson said wow when he entered the room. Right next to the off site parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Like many, we stayed for the Park-and-Fly out of DTW, which is just across the highway from the hotel. Everything about this hotel was exactly as stated by many of those that I read BEFORE selecting this hotel. It is clean, quiet, very comfortable, etc. Since I noticed that most of the hotels have the same basic pricing structure for the Park-and-Fly, why not stay at the top-rated property out of all of these? You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed on both ends of a trip out of Detroit Metro, using the park and fly package. The hotel was convenient to the airport and the parking area. Shuttle services worked well. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The free breakfast was typical for Hampton, but, unlike other properties, there was plenty of available seating. I would certainly stay here again on another trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowagiac, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed there with the Park and Fly. Staff was very helpful with directions and procedure. Very polite and helpful, I would recommend this to anyone! We had an early flight ant the breakfast was hot and high quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a very early am flight so that is the only reason we stayed out at the airport. We mainly chose this hotel because of the park and fly package. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was tidy, neat and a good size. Shuttle was punctual and it was very easy to find the Quick Park shuttle on the return home. No waiting. I'd recommend this hotel for this purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.