We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite deal with the Studio room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Romulus
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Suite deal with the Studio room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of four spent the night here when we couldn't get into the Embassy Suites down the road. When we checked in they offered us a studio room for an additional $10. Not familiar with this type of room at the Hampton Inn I asked for a description. It is a double sized room with a hide a bed sofa, a chair, a lounge chair, a desk chair, a double sized desk that they use to separate the bed from the living area and two beds. It also had a mini fridge/microwave. It was very comfortable and roomy when we had family up to visit.

My boys loved the wall mounted TV that turned and angled depending where you were at in the room. Gadgets.

Even though we were close to the airport the airplanes didn't bother us or disturb our sleep at all. We noticed them a little bit during the day and definitely when we were outside.

We all enjoyed the refreshment center in the lobby and warm cookies in the evening. We missed the breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly. We would return again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thiery688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

no complaints, qwick park is seamless and the hotel was clean and they have a excellent breakfast. We also used the pool which was very warm and spotless. Our return to our vehicle was very speedy. We went to the lebanese restaurant Beruit was incredible. Cheaper then McDonalds and you get excellent quality fresh food. Don't go Easter Sunday to shop as every mall and store was closed except for pharmacies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were on our way to the west coast. The Hampton Inn has up to an 8 days free parking package . That was nice but the room was better. Very large and wonderful. Fantastic bedding. Great for pre flight stays. Quite even though airport is nearby. My 12 year old grandson said wow when he entered the room. Right next to the off site parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Like many, we stayed for the Park-and-Fly out of DTW, which is just across the highway from the hotel. Everything about this hotel was exactly as stated by many of those that I read BEFORE selecting this hotel. It is clean, quiet, very comfortable, etc. Since I noticed that most of the hotels have the same basic pricing structure for the Park-and-Fly, why not stay at the top-rated property out of all of these? You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimmyB1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed on both ends of a trip out of Detroit Metro, using the park and fly package. The hotel was convenient to the airport and the parking area. Shuttle services worked well. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. The free breakfast was typical for Hampton, but, unlike other properties, there was plenty of available seating. I would certainly stay here again on another trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TCDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowagiac, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed there with the Park and Fly. Staff was very helpful with directions and procedure. Very polite and helpful, I would recommend this to anyone! We had an early flight ant the breakfast was hot and high quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a very early am flight so that is the only reason we stayed out at the airport. We mainly chose this hotel because of the park and fly package. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was tidy, neat and a good size. Shuttle was punctual and it was very easy to find the Quick Park shuttle on the return home. No waiting. I'd recommend this hotel for this purpose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheeriosChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romulus
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Metro Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Metro Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#2 Business Hotel in Romulus
#2 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing