We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go!
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Romulus
Porto Alegre, RS
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Although we've stayed on Hampton's Inns before, I was a bit worried about the airplane noise on this one. No need. I wasn't bothered by any.
Rooms are very good, with fridges and microwaves. Nice TV. Great beed. Good shower. Free parking.
They had coffee and cookies downstairs, as well as a convenience store and free internet in a business center.
Staff was very nice and breakfast was good (and free). They even had breakfast to go bags.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    66
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
99
72
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have always stayed at Hampton Inn's but this hotel was very convienient to airport and city. The staff was very eager to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The rooms were beautifully appointed and had lots of amenities. For an airport hotel, it was extremely quite. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the property. It was quieter and the rooms were bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton again on October 3rd with their stay and park. As always, great check in, fabulous room and parking. You cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Spent one night here before catching an early morning flight for business. The studio suite was very nice. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I was at the courtesy phones and had to call the Hampton Inn 5 times before an agent answered the phone. The shuttle would arrive in 10 minutes. When I hang up I saw the shuttle passing by. Not very professional. After 15 minutes I called again several times before an agent answered and again the shuttle would arrive in 10 minutes, It took 40 minutes to bridge the distance of 1.5 miles from the airport to the hotel. Next time I will either walk or, more likely, take another hotel.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has decent rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is great. I have stayed here the night before flights and before Michigan football games. The suites are huge and the beds are very comfy. The best feature about this hotel has to be the complimentary breakfast. It is more then just a muffin and juice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the romulus area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We booked our room in desperation. Our flight was late (ca. 20 hours), our baggage lost. The hotel turned out to be affordable and very nice.
The best was -- very helpful staff. We were tired after more than 28 hours of our trip and they took care of us and our baggage. We trully appreciated their help.
Roger, at the reception, made all necessary calls and arranged everything more than fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel
Hampton Inn And Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus Hotel Romulus
Address: 31700 Smith Rd., Romulus, MI 48174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Romulus
#1 Romantic Hotel in Romulus
#1 Family Hotel in Romulus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Detroit/Airport-Romulus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.