We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the place for me” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grill One Eleven

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Grill One Eleven
Courtland Street, Rockford, MI 49341
(616) 863-3111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 52 Restaurants in Rockford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“not the place for me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Service was very slow, prices very high.
Our waitress never came back to check on our meals if they were
okay. Not going back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“glad we found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were passing through Rockford and needed lunch. Ordered the eggplant sandwich and personal size pizza at the front bistro. Both were excellent. Its nice to talk to the person who made the food. His love for preparing great food came through in this meal.. Chips are also made fresh on site. Coffee to go was excellent. Thanks for the fun lunch!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our first visit, we really enjoyed the atmosphere, friendly service and good food. We sat upstairs near the fireplace and it was very nice. There is also a heated patio for outdoor dining so we will be back to try that. Happy hour wine and beer was a great deal too, and we enjoyed our meals and the whole experience. We are new to the Rockford area and I think we found a favorite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In Rockford”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great atmosphere in a beautiful restaurant. Super staff with excellent service. Appetizers are amazing and every single entree is delicious especially the Chicken Wellington and the Filet. The upstairs outdoor patio is nice and private and closed in for dining in the winter. The upstairs is beautiful with a nice fireplace and cozy couches. The bar area has great seating with great live music occasionally. Best place around!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I always order the BLT, not much else is very good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I have had the salads and the BLT, my friends have ordered other food and I thought they would leave hungry. Not the BLT, good portions. Dont get the French onion, to much wine, tastes funny. You kind of feel bad for the servers because they have to climb like 25 steps to get up stairs, with trays of food on their shoulders, or trays of drinks. Not a very good atmosphere either. It is somewhere more atmospheric than the Corner Bar and much less than Reds.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill One Eleven also viewed

 
Rockford, Kent County
Rockford, Kent County
 

Been to Grill One Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grill One Eleven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.