We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastside Mario's

Eastside Mario's
2273 Crooks Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48309-3618
(248) 853-9622
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Rochester Hills
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

food is very good. bread pudding with jack daniels sauce is to die for! been there few times before. service is hit or miss. but food is consistently good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, MI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We always have good foods in Eastside Mario's. Their atmosphere is great with generous portion of foods. We recently like going there to get their Quarte Carryout menu which can feed 4 people easily. With a family of 3, we have enough for two full meals. For only $24.99, you will choose from a list of 5 items. Our favorite is Chichen Parmesan. You will get 4 huge pieces of chicken, a party tray of pasta, a party tray of salad (even Ceasar Salad), and two loaf of bread. We also had their Lasagne Quarte before. Our next one to try is Sausage and Penne. Love this restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food good, cleanliness of place good, server poor (what ever, how are you guys ... 1/2 were ladies, pricing average

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Standard American Fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There was nothing bad about this location. Food is typical American bar/restaurant fare. Pastas are mediocre. The burger with the crispy onions is quite nice. The eggplant Parmesan was a bit too mushy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
544 reviews 544 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Not a fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

its ok, i am gluten free and had a few issues while ordering and getting my food. It was good when I got it, but not sure I will be back. The grounds need to be cleaned up. When i got to the parking lot I thought the place was closed. Needs some work

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastside Mario's also viewed

 

Been to Eastside Mario's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastside Mario's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.