We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Spoon

The Silver Spoon
6830 N Rochester Rd, Rochester Hills, MI 48306
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: In the papa joes plaza
Oakland, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A recent usual Saturday night dinner with my husband was quite nice. The restaurant was booked but a reservation was made for the bar. A place was set up ready for us upon arrival. The two bar tenders/wait staff were friendly, conversational, attentive and knowledgable about the menu. Our orders came out timely and hot and tasted wonderful. This was a return visit,to be repeated. We decided to request the bar seating again next time. It felt more intimate, we sat up higher and had a good view of the restaurants activity. The service was more attentive and personal too. We would definitely recommend The Silver Spoon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, great service Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a real gem, just don't have this type of digs in the south. The food is real Italian and the service is as fast or slow as you wish. As it is so good it gets real busy and loud as the night wears on. They have a band that is just not needed. As I traveled extensively I am tempted to give this a 5 star but not quite there

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“...a piece of Italy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

my wife and I are italian 100%, this restaurant make you feel like in Italy for the food and the atmosphear...everything was delicious and everybody nice! The only flaw is very expensive, if they lower the prices it will be perfect!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is by far one of our favorite places for Italian cuisine! It is as close to being in Italy as it gets. The portions are just like Italy, so you can't expect the American super sized portion, but it's always plenty. It could be considered a little pricey, but it is a good value for the food, atmosphere, and service! Rito, the Manager, makes you feel like family and makes sure you know your business is appreciated! He's one of the main reasons we come back over and over again. We had a few minute wait and everyone that was leaving said, "it's worth the wait," of course we know that but it was wonderful to hear from others! Make sure to get reservations if you can, it fills up quickly. If you dine too late, you may miss out on a special because everything is fresh and it's busy all night. We can't say enough about the whole experience when we go there, but we recommend to everyone we know!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Italy several times and this is as close to the real thing as it gets. If you have the American mentality (meaning large portions, fast service, etc.), you may not get it, but the service, the food and atmosphere is superb!! Rito (the Manager) makes you feel like you feel like family and that your business is truly appreciated. He is one of the main reasons we come back again. For the level of level of service and quality of fresh food, it's an excellent value. We would recommend to everyone!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Spoon also viewed

 

Been to The Silver Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Spoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.