We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The bar is the place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar
306 S. Rochester Rd., Rochester, MI 48307
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 77 restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Birmingham
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The bar is the place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Sitting at the bar with friends or alone is a wonderful place for a nice quiet lunch. Atmosphere is friendly as re the staff. Food is good, if a little expensive. Go for the specials or Happy Hour as they are better value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oyster Night ;-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Love sitting at the bar and having oysters and a bottle of wine. I feel comfortable recommending just about everything on the menu (fish taco's, panroast,fried oysters, fresh catch and caesar salad are among our favorites). Our alternative to wine...martini's (Dirty with Bllue Cheese Olives or Cucumber Martini's)

I know its their "thing" but I've never been one to like the server's drawing on the paper table covers but thats me just being picky.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Local Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love to come here Friday or Saturday evenings for dinner. It is usually jammed from 6pm on. The staff and food are great. Wish they had a little bit better wine by the glass, but what they have is acceptable.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A tight squeeze with great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are looking to spend just a little less for the wonderful Chop House menu with a small town bar feeling this is the place to go. It does get crowded though and they have it set up to squeeze in as many people as possible.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Twp., MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rochester's Best Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The management here keeps the place the best, the food is always up to the highest standards, the service can not be beat. The prices are good value for the best food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kabin Kruser's Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.