We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding fresh, seasonal, & local!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meeting House

The Meeting House
301 South Main Street, Rochester, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 66 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding fresh, seasonal, & local!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding fresh, seasonal and local food!
Great cocktails & wine choices!
The mushroom soup, chips & cheese and the calamari made for a great start!
The salmon special, steak frites and dish & chips were delicious and plentiful!
Charlotte was our server and she was outstnding!!!
Great value and a great atmosphere!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern ontario
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great spot on the main street. Nice atmosphere and good food. The prices are reasonable. We will definitely come back next time we are in Rochester.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Went there with some friends for the first time. The chicken wings appetizer was very tasty but could have been cooked just a little longer. I will definitely go back but order something different. One thing I did notice is the price point on everything is extremely reasonable for what you get. Overall great place!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Now - Great Potential”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We met friends for dinner at The Meeting House in Rochester MI this past New Year's Eve (12/31/12). Rochester never seems to be at a loss for interesting places to dine but this was our first time at The Meeting House and we were very impressed with the food. As it turns out, they had a special New Year’s Eve menu which was somewhat abbreviated from their regular menu. But the selections were many and the choices balanced (chicken, beef, fish, etc.). I started with the crab and sweet corn bisque. Heaven in a bowl. Has to be one of the best soups I have ever had. Big chunks of crab, roasted sweet corn, and topped with a drizzle of crème fraiche. For the main course, I enjoyed the shrimp scampi. Wonderful. My wife had the maple glazed plank salmon and said it too was excellent. So on the food side; I’d give The Meeting House 5 out of 5. They do need to work on the service though. One of our friends’ entrée never showed up. The server had to be reminded about drink refills many times. And annoyance things like that. But the restaurant is new and I’m sure they’ll work out the service bugs soon. We will definitely be going back so that is, after all, the best compliment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience ---”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

IT IS A MUST!
We went on New Years Eve for an early dinner. The place was very busy but the service was quick. The wait staff was friendly and responsive to your needs. This is our second visit and will go again soon.
Outstanding Food and Service.....
Exellent menu selections.....
Would HIGHLY recommend the experience

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting House also viewed

 

Been to The Meeting House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meeting House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.