We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem , hidden in Oakland University Campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Brook Theatre

Meadow Brook Theatre
207 Wilson Hall, Rochester, MI 48309
(248) 377-3300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 things to do in Rochester
Attraction details
ROCHESTER MICH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gem , hidden in Oakland University Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great professional theater on the university campus.. No bad seats. Love the musicals. We have season tickets and the box office is ALWAYS great about exchanging our seats. We love Meadowbrook theatre!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great evening out for couples or the family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We have seen many plays here throughout the last few years including the annual Christmas play and the rotating schedule. We have enjoyed almost every play, some more than others, but the cast has been great every time.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Every seat a great seat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This wonderful theater has been a favorite for many years . The small theater offers a wonderful seat no matter where one sits. The season is always full of great productions including the annual CHRISTMAS CAROL .

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
“Intimate Professional Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have been enjoying musicals and plays at this theater numerous times over the last three years. The actors are professional and nationally known. Usually the cast is small - 5 - 7 main characters.

The set design is very good, and the live musicians and great. We have seen every genre, but especially like the comedies and musicals.

Tickets are reasonably priced, and there is not a bad seat in the house. However, our favorite location is 8 - 12 rows back, center stage. There are several restaurants nearby which make for a great date night. Evening performances are at 8 PM, and there are matinee times available on the weekends. Each play runs about 5 weeks, and the season is from October through June. Special shows are offered throughout the summer months.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I recently went to see Les Mis and was originally worried about my seating. I soon realized there was not a bad seat in the house. I could here every note and see all the action on stage. I would go back without hesitation.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meadow Brook Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Meadow Brook Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Brook Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.