We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A ton of food for a great price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Tavern

Grand Tavern
3512 Marketplace Circle, Rochester, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 79 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A ton of food for a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Each day they have a new special which is attractive to a family of five. We always get the nachos (always more than enough for 2). We also have been here when they have there Sunday Pasta Bar (all you can eat). This deal is well worth the piping hot pasta with yourchoice of meats, sauces and pasta. And on top of it all the fruit you can eat. All the other food we have tried has been pretty good. On Wednesdays they have $3 off the ROK. Cook your steak on a hot rock right at your own table. Plus they have a Flat Screen everywhere you look.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Monday night special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great experience at this sports bar/ tavern. We went in a Monday night and there was special: everything was 6 or 8 dollars except the steaks. We tried fish and chips, the Ruben, the black bean burger, and the BBQ salmon. All were good with the salmon being the best. Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Food Lovers Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great variety and large portions abound. Special note are the Nachos appetizer (or what a meal) and the $7 specials on Mondays for most entrees. Prices are very reasonable and a great place to watch your favorite sporting event with lots of tv screens. This is a bit hidden between WalMart and Meijer off of Adams Road and this is good so that waiting time is minimal. Wait staff very attentive and prompt to needs.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Why haven't I heard of this place before?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food was great here with a wide variety of choices. I've driven by it a hundred times and never noticed. Finally some friends took us here. Excellent service, fair prices too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

A large variety that satisfied everyone in our group from fruit to meat lovers, including a cool crepe station

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Grand Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.