We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pitmilly West Lodge

Pitmilly West Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boarhills
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pitmilly West Lodge
Save
You added Pitmilly West Lodge to your Saves list
Boarhills, St. Andrews KY16 8QA, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Boarhills B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“2nd Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This is our second visit. Very comfortable and an excellant breakfast.
Whatever you like for breakfast,you can have it!
Nothing too much trouble!
Well worth the 10 mins run from St Andrews.
Lovely location. Good Parking
Will go back again.
Very nice people.

Room Tip: All very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
12
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Forget all the other reviews on here for this place they dont go far enough in describing how wonderful a venue this is for a holiday, we stayed in the self catering wing that is attached to the B&B (used supermarket internet shop for groceries), you are made to feel like guests not customers, Lovely home cooked bread & brownies were waiting on our arrival and words cant do justice to how comfy the bed is !
As others have said the hospitality is second to none your made to feel very welcome.
You wont regret a break here the only downside - we only stayed one week.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This was my third visit to this lovely B & B. The welcome is great & a welcome tea or coffee is offered as soon as you arrive. The rooms a very clean & comfortable with everything you could need including dressing gowns! The breakfast is easily the best I`ve ever had. The hosts make you feel very much at home & at ease. Easily the best B & B inthe U.K. Clive Bourne

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We spent two nights at the lodge and must say it was just what the doctor ordered.The lodge is situated in a quiet peaceful location not to far from St Andrews,also Anstruther is within driving distance which boasts one of the best fish suppers in Britain.The room and surrounding areas were spotless,very quiet and peaceful.The breakfast we got was second to none.I have already recommended this lovely lodge to my family and i will be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The pitmilly west lodge was warm and welcoming, The room was wonderful light and airy. The breakfast was amazing! it was ideally situated so we could explore different places near st andrews.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alloa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just home from spending two days at pitmilly west lodge b/b. What can i say thats not been said, superb in every way well done rod & anthea for having the best b&b in scotland. best regards david&ann anderson. ps we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

While visiting from Canada recently we stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and 2 month old grandson. Rod & Anthea were very welcoming and made us feel very much at home. The rooms were very cozy & clean and beautifully decorated, the breakfast was perfect (and plentiful) and we really enjoyed our chats with Rod & Anthea.

We would highly recommend staying here and hope to be able to do so again ourselves one day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pitmilly West Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitmilly West Lodge

Address: Boarhills, St. Andrews KY16 8QA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > St. Andrews > Boarhills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Boarhills
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pitmilly West Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.