We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
5690 South Westnedge Avenue, Portage, MI
(269) 381-0607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 126 Restaurants in Portage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. The only issue we had is that they have an automatic system for air conditioning and it was "cold" we had to get our jackets - the waitress apologized but there was nothing she could do. Other than that the restaurant was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caro, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over all great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was my first time at this type of Restaurant. The waitress was helpful and answered our questions as best as she could, and went and checked on those she didn't know.
The food was great. OMG The BREAD!! I could eat that Everyday!.
Only bad thing is where they seated us, my wheelchair kept getting kicked by people (staff and Customers)
Our cups was always full and we only had to ask for butter. but other then that it was wonderful.
Hope to return again one day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Seating on the patio was Great !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

When we arrived we asked to be seated on the patio. Unfortunately there was a lack of communication between the hostess and our waitress. A gentleman came around and asked how we were doing and we explained. It happened to be the owner, from that moment everything was perfect. He more than made up for the error( and it is early in the season and there were only 2 tables taking advantage of the patio). Our serivce was great, pleasant and timely,
The food was wonderful, I can't believe that sauteed spinich can be that GOOD !!
My chicken dish was great, and the fish my boss had was divivine !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Thanks for being open for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We love Carrabba's!! We are so glad to see you are now open for lunch. Cheers to the chianti wine flight! This restaurant is clean, has well paced dining and knowledgable friendly servers!! Thank you to our pleasant server Brittney and to Adam and David for stopping by our table to make sure everything was GREAT:) see you guys soon:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The restaurant I visited is located in Merritt Island, Florida. Only one that I know of serving lunch. Food was outstanding, always. We had a great server. This Carrabba's never fails.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
Portage, Kalamazoo County
 
Portage, Kalamazoo County
Kalamazoo, Kalamazoo County
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.