We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Port Huron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Port Huron to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Port Huron
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Huron
London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are frequent Port Huron shoppers and this week decided to not rush back and stay over for a night. After reading some reviews we picked the Hampton Inn. We were not disappointed. From the moment we entered the lobby we had nothing but top notch service. Everyone was very friendly, the room was clean and we were very surprised at the number of free TV channels offered. A hot breakfast was included and was done very well and kept stocked. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a King and 2 person tub. Was a good room and was not too noisy eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    66
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
103
75
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We booked almost 20 rooms this past weekend, our daughter was getting married and we had an absolutely fantastic experience with the hotel staff.

Carol, who handles the group bookings, kept us informed during the four months that our reservations were coming in. Although the hotel eventually sold out during the timeframe we were there, we had earmarked enough rooms to cover our needs, and did not run short.

Sammy and Amy took care of us each morning, and kept up with our meeting room where we got together for a shower. Those two help make the place super friendly. Thanks!

We only wish things had gone as well at our wedding venue, but that's entirely another story. Thanks to the entire staff of the Hampton Inn, Port Huron, for making our lodging the highlight of our event!

Room Tip: Traveling with kids? Ask for the 1st floor where the pool is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a trip from Chicago to Niagara. Had a friendly welcome when checking in and a phone call shortly after to check everything was OK. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty basic with pastries, fruit, make yourself waffles and some not very appetising hot food.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and were pleased as we usually are with the Hampton Inn. We were pleasantly surprised at how close we were to shopping and dining in the Port Huron/Fort Gratiot area. The price was very good and it was easy to access the hotel from the highway. We will no doubt be chosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were looking for a great hotel near the US/Canada border. The Hampton Inn turned out to be an excellent choice. It is located very near the border and has large, clean rooms, free Wi-Fi, and a very nice breakfast. We enjoy the "all day" coffee and tea that Hampton Inns offer. Very helpful and polite staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was very pleased and comfortible with my stay at this hotel while on a business trip to the ST. Clair area, the room was clean, smelled fresh, space enough the work after returning to the room at night and the refrig was nice to keep water cool in for the evening. The only issue I had was traffic going into Canada and the Port Huron port on I94.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Let me tell you first that I dropped a glass water bottle in the lavatory sink, shattering it and nearly injuring myself. I immediately told the front-desk staff what I had done was told not to worry: before I departed someone from the property must have visited the room since the concierge commented on the damage but said nothing more.

Returning home I found a $150 charge on my bill, perhaps not even unreasonable given the damage.

Here is the problem. I called the property manager Nathan (Nason?) to discuss the issue and have never been treated more like a criminal in all my 53-years. He said he filed a police report, had pictures and all the paperwork he needed, did not believe that I had merely dropped a plastic water bottle (I told him it was glass) and would not discuss it with me any further. His attitude - If I never returned to a Hilton property again, so much the better.

This might be a good place to stay but avoid any contact with the manger or you might end up with a police record, or worse for an honest accident.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Port Huron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Port Huron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.