We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, fun & much more than the name 'pizza and subs' implies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casey's Pizza & Subs

Casey's Pizza & Subs
628 Huron Avenue, Port Huron, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 79 Restaurants in Port Huron
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night Food, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night Food, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Casual, fun & much more than the name 'pizza and subs' implies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Casey's original, fluorescent-lit, order-at-the-counter section had the appearance of a casual fuel stop, the kind of place to take the PeeWee hockey team after a game. But the food was so good, we ate there or got carryout fairly often. These days, we dine there a few times a month, ever since July 2012, when Casey's opened its Caribbean-themed patio addition. The place is still family-friendly but now is more of a place to take a date, meet colleagues or hold a 50th birthday party. In fair weather, they roll up the glass garage doors and add tables outdoors overlooking the bocce ball court, but the patio is just as inviting on a cold winter day. Diners in (on?) the patio order and are served at their tables or at the long bar, over which hang several large TV screens tuned to various sports. The servers are friendly and competent; I don't think we've ever had a messed-up order. And the food? With the exception of a couple ingredients, all of Casey's food is made -- baked, grilled, roasted, chopped, slow-cooked, whatever -- right on the premises. Homemade soups, event salads, loaded baked potato, pizza, craft beers, vintage cocktails -- this menu has no wrong choices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We enjoyed the pizza but not the service or beer prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was guys night out and first visit to Casey's. We sat at one of the high tops and, while it was crowded,we still had to wait 7 mins to have our drink order taken. Hey, thirsty guys tip well for good service. $3.50 seems a bit much for a draft B.L., but the pizza was good. There is a pizza, breadstick and salad special, that is a good value. We will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great variety and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Casey's is a great place to eat in Port Huron. They have tons of variety so everyone in the family will be satisfied. Their newer bar area is beautiful. The party room is perfect for any occasion and even has the old score board from Olympia Stadium. Casey Harris, the owner, is very nice and displays his hockey memorabilia throughtout the restaurant. I highly recommend Casey's if you are going through Port Huron. My favorites are white cheddar mac and cheese, pizza, nachis supremr and their baked potatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food is excellent, and I love how they added the bar section! The subs, pizza, breadsticks, you name it! It's delicious! Highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Good Lunch Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Casey's is a good spot to go for lunch if you are strapped for time. You can easily get your lunch in within an hour. The service is generally pretty good and the food is very good. They have good sandwich, pizza and salad choices. They make really good pizza and they usually get it to your table very quickly. There is generally ample parking right out front. If you get to downtown Port Huron I would recommend you give Casey's a try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casey's Pizza & Subs also viewed

 

Been to Casey's Pizza & Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casey's Pizza & Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.