We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for weekend shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn
2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Port Huron
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place for weekend shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Now that the roadwork is done it's a lot easier to find the exit! I like that this hotel is just a bit outside the border sprawl and is quiet. We had a view of the parking lot but didn't hear road noise at all.

Bed was good, I'd say more on the firm side. We didn't use the breakfast as we slept in and didn't see it. We also did not use the pool. It was all exactly what I expected from BW, no surprises.

Check in and check out we're very good, I have had difficulty using BW points with other locations but our clerk knew exactly what to do and was a pro!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Hospitality Inc for your lodging needs! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    85
    23
    15
    10
See reviews for
63
73
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel was amazing! We had a great time the staff was more than helpful. The room was very clean and close to shopping and extremly easy to locate. Will definatly return here soon! I recommend this to anyone. We stayed here for two nights and felt right at home. The beds were reallly comfy!! The only downside is the breakfeast was only till 9 through the week and the coffee was not seved all day! You definatly need to try this hotel. You will be impressed

Room Tip: They are all great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at Best Western Hospitality Inn. We look forward to accomodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

this is the second time we have stayed here there will be a third.friendly staff,clean room.the only thing was which was minor,the 2 times i went to use the pool there was no towels but i went to the front desk they brought towels right away i will be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for chosing Best Western Hospitality Inn for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Based on our recent four night stay we all agreed that the hotel was an excellent value for the price. Now that the road construction in the area is almost complete accessibility is simple. The rooms were clean and the staff was very professional. The continental breakfast was adequate. The location is very quiet with no significant road noise. As with any hotel there was usual noise in the hallway (children running, doors closing, etc..) which should be expected. All-in-all, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We appreciate your business and look foward to your next stay at Best Western Hospitality Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn

Address: 2282 Water Street, Port Huron, MI 48060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Huron
#3 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Romantic Hotel in Port Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Huron, Michigan hotel overlooking the beautiful Black River and located near Lakeside Beach, downtown Port Huron and the McMorran Place Arena. Blue Water Bridge within 3 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Port Huron
Best Western Port Huron
Port Huron Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.