We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stuffed Bun

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stuffed Bun
603 E Walton Blvd, Pontiac, MI 48340-1360
248-373-2840
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 69 restaurants in Pontiac
Restaurant details
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My family and I are out of staters and used trip advisor to find this place. Don't let the outside fool you it is worth the stop. Very good food and very friendly staff!! Wish it was a lot closer to home!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I had a wonderful and way-too-generous serving of Blueberry pancakes (three huge cakes), while my brother and sister-in-law shared great-looking biscuits and gravy and my always-hungry nephews wolfed down gigantic plates of eggs, meat, etc. Attentive and friendly service, this little café deserves another trip next time I'm visiting!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great diner style breakfast with friendly service!Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Was spending a few days in Auburn Hills visiting Great Lakes Crossing and was searching for a diner. This place was recommended by the Marriott front desk. This is a predominantly locals only diner, excellent quality and value. Portions are large and many customers using doggy bags after. Blueberry pancakes were excellent and large, finished 2/3 was only $6. Breakfast platter was $7 and a good size.
BTW, don't call them on weekends because they leave the phone off the hook because there is no take-out on weekends! I thought the phone was disconnected.
With friends or family, excellent value!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Food/ GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is your typical type of food... sandwiches, breakfasts.. all good. What I like best is the Service! Friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. Never had a bad meal there! Been a lot of times... But today I noticed a change. Menu prices are up by about $1 per item and the hours are down.. they now close at 2 instead of 3. So plan breakfast or lunch.. but not a late lunch! Enjoy. I ranked bar scene as "Terrible" because.. well no alcohol is served.. and there is no outside eating.. so I ranked that Terrible also. But.. not because it is terrible.. but because those items don't exist. Hope it doesn't harm the review :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“This is the place I miss most after moving.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

You won't find a friendlier place. The food is on your table before you can drink a cup of coffee. This is what a coney should be!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stuffed Bun also viewed

 

Been to Stuffed Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stuffed Bun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.