We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint to your Saves list
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night with my wife while attending a concert at the Palace at Auburn Hills. The hotel was very comfortable and well-appointed. Our room was spacious, clean, and met all of our needs. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The wait person was very attentive and friendly although it took longer than it should have to bring my beer. The food was satisfactory but in no way memorable. Our rate included breakfast. The breakfast was very good with all the usual hot and cold choices, and the addition of an omelette station which I always enjoy. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Great, thank you for the positive comments, we will pass them along. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    76
    27
    4
    6
See reviews for
34
33
17
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed one night during my last shopping trip to Great Lakes Crossing Outlet mall. I checked in at 7 pm and it was fast and easy.
The good thing about the hotel that they have free parking which was a plus. The room was ok in size with king bed, what I didn't like about the room that there was no fridge.
The bed was comfy but their pillows where small.
There was a strange and unpleasant smell in the hole way.
We were not offered free buffet breakfast but we got complementary free wifi which we were suppose to pay $15 for it.
I would stay again next if I am in the area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your positive stay experience here at the Marriott Centerpoint. We look forward to seeing you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights at the end of September (on a weekend) for $203 after tax with the CAA deal. Great price which included parking, internet and breakfast! Not sure why so many reviews said Internet wasn't included. While we were checking in, I asked about Internet; they gave us a code, said we'd have to agree to a charge, but it would be removed from our bill when we went to check out. We used the internet on two devices both days and all the charges were removed!

Service was great. Having little chocolates at the front desk as well as a water station was a nice touch.

The breakfast was delicious. Be sure to tip your server (they bring you drinks and clear your plates). They really appreciate tips!

The room was clean and I appreciated all the little amenities (like the sewing kit). The shower was so nice that we ended up buying the shower head! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The only thing that was missing in the room was a fridge.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay experience at the Marriott Centerpoint. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on business. My main goal is a good night's sleep. The bed was comfortable and the noise level was low BUT the doors to the rooms slam shut so that I was awakened every time someone entered or exited their room nearby. That is why I rated this property a 3 instead of a 4.

The breakfast, with the made-to-order omelets is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience, we get a lot of positive comments about our breakfast and many do enjoy the extended buffet. I am sorry about the door closing too loudly as I understand how that could be disruptive.
We do hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This full service is is not as nice as the Marriott-Troy but it is a close second place. Rooms are pretty nice and the lobby has a Starbucks. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value each and every guest here at the Centerpoint Marriott and want to ensure each guest leave with an exceptional level of service. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location. The room was clean and spacious. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. The pool/gym area is well equipped and well kept. Overall, I had a great stay here and would recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are glad your stay was positive and that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you back in the future, if your travels will bring you back into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

all in all, this was a very nice hotel. the fitness center and pool area was very nice, the lobby was stylish, and the parking was ample. the rooms were huge, though the king bed looked more like a queen to me. my shower curtain did have a ton of mold on it, and the pillows felt like the size of a box of cards. the elevators were fast, but I was disappointed that the stairwells looked like those in a parking complex (also, you can't exit to the first floor). breakfast was okay (powdered eggs, cereal or muffins, and potatoes). the price of Wi-Fi is $15 a day. I was told that they would waive it if you asked (as well as bringing a microwave and frig); I didn't ask. they seemed to be willing to accommodate a lot of requests (was there w/ about 20 other families) from the party I was with. I had a lot of nit-picky things, but it was a very nice hotel in a good neighborhood. you can walk to restaurants in a plaza (the restaurant zoupe was very good).

Room Tip: views on floors 2 and 3 are non existent on the one side. go up to floor 4 or 5 (of 11 floors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ida P, Director of Sales at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for the positive guest comments. We share our guest comments throughout the team to celebrate our success. We look forward to having you back you in the near future if your travels will bring you back to the Auburn Hills/Pontiac area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint

Address: 3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341
Location: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan, located within the Centerpoint Business Campus. Easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs, including Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy and Birmingham, this Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment that only feels far from the city... inside and out, with richly appointed guest rooms and conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.