We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can do better than this Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint

Save Saved
You added Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Pontiac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Can do better than this Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed first night at Courtyard across the street and should have stayed there again. Was given a room on the 11th floor (concierce level) and there were teens running the halls until 11:00 at night. Room was OK but not but not near as nice at the Troy Marriott where I also stayed. Do yourself a favor and stay either across the street at the Courtyard or at the Troy Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
26
28
15
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Rooms were sub-standard, bath did not drain, shower curtain stained, someone was smoking on our floor( choose this hotel because it was advertised as non-smoking).
Breakfast was a joke, staff were not very friendly and we we forced to have buffet breakfast rather than order from menu. Coffee cups were dirty, no table service was offered, you had wave at someone to get service.
Terrible stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMagMileGM, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I'm sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to get your feedback in person the other day as that is how we continously improve our service and your experience.
I have shared your comments with our staff and welcome you back next time to regain your trust in our ability to Wow you. We'll see you soon and exceed your expectations!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After a stressful 5 hour drive we arrived to the welcoming Marriott (one of my favorite chains). Our check in was prompt. Elyse (Elysa, sorry I can't remember the spelling) took care of us, answered our questions and was very nice all together.

The Oversized King room was very clean and the furniture looked brand new (there was no signs of wear) and the bathroom was huge.

After a night rocking out at The Twins of Evil tour the bed was great! All the pillows were nice and comfy and the doona was soft and kept me warm all night.

Really the only complaint I have was the room service. For the price I was a little disappointed on the portions, but it was still yummy. The man who delivered it was very friendly.

Check out was just as fast as check in and someone offered to help load the car when we pulled up to grab our things.

The price was just right too. I booked through Priceline and got the room for under $100.

I would stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I had this hotel during my last business trip in Michigan. the hotel is very confortable, rooms are big and clean, bed is confortable and service is good too. The the american breakfast is large and very good.It is also very easy to reach from the highway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
340 helpful votes 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We recently spent three nights at the Marriott Centerpoint. We generally stay here during annual visits to Michigan. As before, we were not disappointed. The rooms are excellent -- very clean, well-appointed and everything works! The hotel staff are very courteous, and seem to take pleasure in providing good service. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby. Starbucks is served there as well! We enjoyed the buffet breakfasts in the hotel restaurant, an especially good bargain when included in the hotel's rate. And speaking of the hotel's rates, this must be the best bargain in Southeast Michigan. One would normally expect to pay much more for such high quality! While here, we also recommend Papa Vino's Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel. It is family-friendly, but provides very good food and excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Perfectly good hotel. The rooms are a bit small but not tiny. The front desk was less than over friendly - a bit abrupt in fact. But the place was fine. It's a step up from the nearby Fairfield and has a concierge lounge which is nice.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just returned from a stay at the Marriott. The hotel was located in a great spot for a visit to Bloomfield Hills, Birmingham and the area. The service at reception could not have been better. We arrived early and the room was not ready due to some special requests on our part. We were given coupons for the restaurant and in a very short while told the room was ready. The room was clean and very comfortable with lots of space and good lighting. Orignially we thought we wanted a refrigerator and it was sent up as soon as we checked in. The rate included breakfast. If anything critical could be said it was that the food was not as good as could be. The service was excellent but the selection not that great. Perhaps we have been spoiled by European breakfasts which are much more appealing. All in all I wish it was closer to home so that we could take weekend breaks there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardMagMileGM, General Manager at Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon at the Auburn Hills Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint

Address: 3600 Centerpoint Parkway, Pontiac, MI 48341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Pontiac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Pontiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary full-service hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan, located within the Centerpoint Business Campus. Easily accessible to Detroit and nearby suburbs, including Bloomfield, Rochester, Troy and Birmingham, this Auburn Hills, MI, hotel is just minutes from Volkswagen, GM Powertrain, Chrysler Headquarters and many Fortune 500 companies. Enjoy a peaceful environment that only feels far from the city... inside and out, with richly appointed guest rooms and conveniences like high-speed Internet access, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an indoor and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac At Centerpoint Hotel Pontiac
Marriott Pontiac
Pontiac Marriott
Detroit Marriott Pontiac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac at Centerpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.