We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Judge a Hotel by the Exterior” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Plymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40455 Ann Arbor Rd., Plymouth, MI 48170   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Don't Judge a Hotel by the Exterior”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here a couple of times now during trips with our son's hockey team. Great rooms, great service, Andrew was very sweet and accommodating with requests. The breakfast is good. The only downside is the distance from the lobby to some of the rooms. We were placed (by the MHSAA) at a different hotel this past weekend and were very disappointed. We would have loved to come back! Hopefully we will see you again next year...

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    39
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
13
5
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place looks older on the outside but they have obviously updated it recently. My room was clean and had everything I needed. It had a great fitness room and the person at the desk gave me some great recommendations for dinner. The best part was the mattress. I have spent hundreds of nights in hotels and this if the BEST mattress I have ever slept on. If I thought I could get away with it, I would have strapped it to the roof of my car and taken it with me. I will stay here every time I am in the area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadott, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made reservations and arrived after 6, very tired and hungry. Andrew was our desk clerk, he was SO helpful. He gave us directions to a wonderful restaurant, local shopping, etc.The hotel was CLEAN, quiet and we slept like we were home. Breakfast was GREAT, NO COMPLAINTS.
The hotel just did a huge upgrade and it shows!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wow, everything single employee always greet us with a smile and a how are you. Walked in to check in and, the Front Desk attended was on the phone, still a knowledge me with a smile, and then put the call on hold to check me in. Check in was quick and easy. We reserved the King Bed room. Very clean!Also spacious. Pool was so also very clean. Breakfast was delicious, and once again the attendees keep the breakfast area very clean. Great stay would stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Very happy with this hotel. Rooms are nice. Free breakfast is good. Pool is warm and good sized. Staff is friendly. Location is close to highway, but you can't hear traffic. Not much more you could ask for.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lillesommerfugl
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

We spent four nights here - as we were visiting places both in Ann Arbor and Detroit area it was the perfect place in between. It was easy to find.

The staff was very pleasant.

The rooms were comfortable and updated. The bed was very nice to sleep in. We asked for additional pillows and got as many as were needed. The bathroom was decent, but nothing spectacular. There is a tv with decent tv channels, a microwave, a coffee maker and a fridge in the room.

One thing I disliked was the lack of ability to hang up our clothing - there was no real closet, only some drawers to put clothing in. There also were no hooks to hang up our coats.

The room was very cold when we checked in - it was freezing outside, and the staff had not heated the room before our arrival. it took a while for the heat to really get the room warmed up.

They give you only one large towel per person, so we asked for more, which was annoying but ok. We got them without problem.

The cleaning varied. When we arrived the room was pretty much spotless, except two of our pillow cases needed changing right away as they were dirty. As we stayed four nights we got to experience how well house keeping manages the rooms while guests are staying. With winter time, also comes the puddles of melted water from snow underneath boots etc. Only on one of the days was the floor actually cleaned, the other days we would come back and there would still be grey-black-white areas from where our shoes had been the night before.

There is a nice looking pool and work out area, which we did not use, but which looked very clean and inviting.

The lobby and breakfast area was very good. Lovely with warm coffee as well as ice water available in the lobby at all times.

Free and good wifi all over the hotel.

The hotel is located very close to a main road. There are many stores and restaurants very close by, which makes shopping easy.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This place is a gem. Its quite, the staff is very friendly, the rooms are so comfortable, the pool is perfect, the entire place is updated and clean, and the breakfast is hot and free. What more could you ask for under $100?

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd., Plymouth, MI 48170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.