We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still coming here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Plymouth

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40455 Ann Arbor Rd., Plymouth, MI 48170   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Plymouth
Bayern
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Still coming here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is my favorite hotel when I am in the Livionia region. The hotel is convenient located right off I275. Just 15 minuts from the Detroit airport.
The rooms are spacious and clean. Furniture is getting a little worn out, but still acceptable for this price. The front desk staff is very friendly and well organized.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    25
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
26
9
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for a month, after relocating for new employment. At nearly $2000.00, listening to the disrespectful cleaning staff was unacceptable. The manager... DAVID, then told me to go stay at the redroof inn, if I didn't like it. He went on saying the "complimentary" shuttle service was only a favor and threw it in my face that we even used it. Yea! ... Disrespectful, immature, and unacceptable. A kid runs what could be a reputable est... Too bad for comfort inns.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
541 reviews 541 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
363 helpful votes 363 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose the Comfort Inn in Plymouth due to its proximity to Interstates 275/94/96 and easy access to Ann Arbor and downtown Detroit (we were in town over a weekend to catch a Michigan Wolverines and a Detroit Lions game).

The hotel is clean with decent sized rooms and a large lobby area. It also has a small business center with a computer and printer. While our room was quite comfortable it did have a slightly smoky smell to it. My understanding is that the rooms are being renovated - not clear ours had been done yet (it definitely was a little dated in its look). As with all Comfort Inns, a hot breakfast was included. We appreciated there were lighter items such as yogurt to the usual donuts, bagels, scrambled eggs and sausages.

The staff were extremely friendly, greeting us every time we came into and left the hotel. Our room attendant even asked if we wanted our sheets changed.

While there are few choices nearby to dine out at (apart from your typical fast food joints) it is a short drive to downtown Plymouth where there are some great options (see my review on Fiamma Grill). It's also a relatively short drive to some decent shopping.

The Comfort Inn Plymouth is a good option if you're looking for something inexpensive in the western suburbs of Detroit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been renovated. As of the time of my review room 202 has yet to be updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Newly renovated still has some left. Had pardon our dust signs on the doors. Staff on check in was friendly, but I thought it was strange that the hotel was less than half full and I could not have a second floor room. Being that I am an Platinum Choice Privileges member (not acknowledged my the from desk) I thought that was an easy thing to do. Had issues with the first room and got moved. They serve dinner on Wednesday nights. Consisted of Salad, Pizza, fried chicken, and Baked Mostaccioli, and fresh baked cookies for desert. I am glad I got there when it started as there was not a hot plate or warmer for the food in sight. Unsure after a couple hours of sitting how safe the warm food is for consumption.
Beds were okay sleep quality was okay. Is a little difficult to find as other reviewers mentioned look for the clock tower.
Typical Comfort inn fare for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was most likely the best hotel the hubby and I have ever stayed in and we have stayed in a LOT of them!! The front desk was courteous and helpful...the room was probably the cleanest room we have ever stayed in. It was big and spacious and we didn't even want to leave it the next day. The hotel was extremely quiet and set back in off the main road. It was a welcome break from the chaos we had been enduring - almost like a safe haven. We didn't make use of the outdoor pool because we were so tired, but it looked nice as well. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good - though if I had any complaints at all it would be for the confusion in how that was set up - we were most likely still semi-asleep so the fault could be our own - but the food was all over the room and somewhat hard to get to while waiting in lines and trying to stay out of other peoples way while they ate and tried to watch the tv. We took ours back up to our room and that was better. I would most DEFINATELY stay here again and have actually tried to find things to do in the area so that I had a reason to! Haha Thank you to the staff and other guests for allowing us a moment of reprieve in our stressful life! It was very appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

I just stayed for a business trip. Nice hotel for the money. Outdoor pool was nice, room was clean and comfortable. Courteous staff and a Bennigans right next store. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc MI
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was clean with a nice setting for much needed business. The hotel had several groups staying, yet remained quiet. Breakfast was a higher standard with eggs and bacon, among other selections. If in the area, I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plymouth

Address: 40455 Ann Arbor Rd., Plymouth, MI 48170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Plymouth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.