We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Very Good to Recommend” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth ROC

Plymouth ROC
1020 Ann Arbor Rd, Plymouth, MI 48170
(734) 459-4190
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 133 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Canton, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not Very Good to Recommend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A long, long, time ago, this may have been a decent place to eat, and even enjoy time with family and friends. But not anymore. Service is horrible. No one seems to care. Food is very cheap, with little taste and quality. Not even the simplest of things is good. It's just pitiful, is all I can say as to how it has declined. Personally, I won't let the crowded parking lot fool me again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth MI
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service Sucks!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We work in town and have gone there many times but as of late, the lunch waitress and service is HORRIBLE. We waited today for 40 minutes for our food (all on the lunch special) and finally had to take it to go because we had to get back to work. We never were approached once during those 40 minutes for a drink refill, or to let us know there would be a delay. Two other tables waited longer than we did and one table only ordered a grilled cheese and soup! They really need to get more help and give the waitress/bartender some personality training.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go for the trivia, not for the food...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

They have trivia on Wednesdays and $3 beers. The food is very disappointing, but the waitresses are all friendly.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Frozen food, doesn't seem fresh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I feel like this place mostly exists for those looking to see a live band (which usually costs cover to get in to see.) The food is just average. The vegetables are usually the frozen kind, and everything looks sort of meager when they bring it out to you. I still haven't found a particular dish that they excel at.... I would recommend their pizza, but last time I had one, there was a fly in it, and the manage apologized, but didn't offer to replace the uneaten portion we had.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible food and service - decent if you only want to drink beer.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

I've been here several times and the food is consistently terrible. They are always under staffed so service is slow. They are now called Plymouth ROC because they will have live bands. I tried them again after the remodel and the only thing that changed was the outside. If you go for the music and just drink it's fine but that's the extent of it...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth ROC also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth ROC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth ROC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.