We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean Property, Very Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hotel Petoskey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hotel Petoskey to your Saves list
Super 8 Hotel Petoskey
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2645 Charlevoix Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very Clean Property, Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from a two night stay at this property as we went to Charlevoix for a wedding. Very clean rooms and grounds. Check in was flawless and staff could not have been more helpful. Our king bed suite was clean, spacious and large enough for extra guests to spend down time in. Breakfast room was very clean with a attendant there the whole time making sure items were restocked as needed. Pool and spa area was clean and did not seem to be in use much while we were there. I would not book a king suite again just for the two of us because they are a little expensive but for this event it was needed. I would not think twice about staying here again.

Room Tip: Street side have great views of lake and not very noisy, backside rooms face green wall and hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    102
    33
    12
    17
See reviews for
148
91
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dowagiac
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was our third stay at this Super 8. All three times we have had good experiences. The desk clerks have been very friendly, the rooms have been clean, the breakfast was fine, no complaints. The dining room was clean and the personnel working in there was friendly also! We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I was very leery of staying in a super 8 but positive reviews made me take a chance. Glad I did. The check in was friendly and professional, room was very clean and comfortable and lake view lovely. I asked for extra pillows and they were quick to accommodate me. Fresh fruit all day was nice. Breakfast was a typical complimentary deal. Not bad. Not great. It's probably the only Super 8 I'd ever stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsport, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We were very impressed with the friendly service, very clean rooms. Loved that we could open the window. Very nice breakfast, lots of variety. The location was great for us as we wanted to bicycle the Little Traverse Wheelway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We held a 9 year old's birthday party there this past Sunday. All the staff was VERY helpful and accomodating. The room they gave us was huge and had lots of space-it was where they hold their morning breakfast (just a note: their breakfast options look AMAZING if you are staying there-waffle makers, cereal, toast, muffins you name it)

The pool area was perfect-the kids really enjoyed themselves (as well as the adults)

It was held during the day so not a lot of people checked in, but walking by the rooms they were cleaning I could see that the rooms had fridges and microwaves which would be WONDERFUL. If you are staying in Petoskey for any amount of time-I would definitely stay here!!

Room Tip: Any room would be great I'm assuming
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids mi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We have never stayed at a Super 8 so we were somewhat leery. But all reviews are correct, large room and clean. We were on the second floor facing the bay and enjoyed the view as well as leaving the window open day and night. Loved the fresh air. The breakfast is good and has a variety of foods, hot and cold.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 on Wed. August 15, 2012 and we can confirm all of the great comments and ratings that we read on Trip Advisor. We arrived late, around 10:30, and the staff greeted us by name. The check-in process was very smooth and we headed up to our room within minutes.

The room and bathroom were spotless, which impressed us. The beds were a bit firm, but tolerable, and me, my wife, and twins all slept great.

The breakfast was fantastic. It included cereal, homemade oatmeal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, danishes, name brand yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee and more. We definitely left full and ready to start the day.

Given the location, low cost, exceptional service, staff friendliness, and cleanliness of the room we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hotel Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hotel Petoskey

Address: 2645 Charlevoix Ave, Petoskey, MI 49770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hotel Petoskey 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Little Traverse Bay! The Super 8 of Petoskey welcomes you with a smile. Only 15 miles from major ski resorts, 1 mile from golf, 2 miles from waterfront park and the historic Gaslight District, 40 miles to Michigan's spectacular destination Mackinac Island, and only a mile from Northern Michigan Hospital and luxurious Bay Harbor and many other attractions to suit your needs. There is free shuttle service to the casino. We offer discounted movie, ski, and water park passes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Super 8 Hotel Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Petoskey
Super Eight Petoskey
Petoskey Super 8
Petoskey Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hotel Petoskey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.