We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Value Extrordinaire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added @ Michigan Inn & Lodge to your Saves list
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 S. US-131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% off room rates!
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Pontiac, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Value Extrordinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Excellent clean rooms at reasonable rates with a nice view of the bay. But the CAFE is the kicker -- open from 6 am to 10pm it provides fresh pre-made soups, salads, sandwiches, all kinds of breakfast amenities and snacks. must be consumed on site. Have stayed here several times. It has a great staff and I am convinced there is no better value in petoskey.

Room Tip: North bldg for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    137
    57
    18
    28
See reviews for
110
138
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We recently stayed at the Days Inn Petoskey for two nights. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming. The rooms are small but clean, comfortable and quiet. When we had a problem with the TV remote, it was fixed immediately. We visited Petoskey, Charlevoix and Harbor Springs and the hotel location was very convenient for this. The free breakfast was great and there was free food in the breakfast room all day in case you were hungry. The only thing I wished it had was a pool but we went to the Petoskey State Park and swam in Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Picturesque surroundings at a non-smoking hotel near the Gaslight Shopping District. Rooms offer free Wi-Fi Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators and 37-inch flat-screen TVs. Professionally run motel with helpful, attentive staff, reasonable rates, and 'round the clock food -- what more could you ask?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here three nights in August and loved it! The room was clean, staff responsive, price very reasonable. One of the best features was free food with lots of choices, including about 6 soups each day, omelets, pizza, veggies, fresh fruit, etc. Would stay again for sure. The only downfall was smokers and cigarette butts too close to the building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BOSTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I only stayed one night. Good value for the money. I would stay here again. It is clean, good beds. Food offered all day is ok I only had breakfast. Location ok, a long walk to downtown shoping area though. Nice flat screen TV.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very clean, nice staf, beleave this, free food buffet all day and night till 10:00pm(free for Real)
Real nice rooms,newly updated, car ports!!
Cumfy Beds(clean), big flat screen TV's. you can take advantage of visiting the whole area, all surrounding towns,about an hour away.Downtown is close to here too,close to the water also.

Room Tip: it seems they are all good, were with friends, all had the same comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel is ok, nothing special. Thought it was overpriced for the quality but Petoskey is a busy area so didn't have much of a choice as most hotels were sold out. It was clean but dated, needs some freshening up!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to @ Michigan Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about @ Michigan Inn & Lodge

Address: 1420 S. US-131, (Spring St.), Petoskey, MI 49770 (Formerly Days Inn Petoskey)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — @ Michigan Inn & Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come try the *Worlds First Free Cafe.* All you can eat cafeteria style food from 6 am till 10 pm. *Your restaurant savings could pay for your stay.* Enjoy parking near your room with 47 free *first come first serve* carport parking spots. All 132 rooms include: Large wall-mounted TVs with over 60 HDTV cable channels and a Blu-ray/CD Player that is WIFI enabled with over 200 apps, Refrigerator, Microwave, Free Safe, Coffee/Tea Machine, Hairdryer, Iron/Board, and Clock Radios. Up to three children can stay free with an adult. We also have an Exercise Room, Guest Laundry, and data port phones with free local calls. We have two vending rooms with Pop, Ice, and Guest Laundry Machines. Our vending prices are low and we allow you to fill a cooler with ice. Our WIFI service is throughout the property and is free. We have two large HP Laptops you can use at no additional charge in our lobby. If you find you have some free time we offer 99 cent new release movies with all the popcorn and cookies you can eat! If you prefer to pass your time outdoors we have a professional horseshoe pit that's free for guest usage. Our hotel is at the top of the Spring Street hill with a beautiful view of the bay. Get a Free Bay View King upgrade based on availability at arrival. We are centrally located near the casino, restaurants, shopping, parks, the hospital, the Gaslight District, ski resorts, and the Petoskey theater is across the street. Everything you need is less than a 1/2 mile away. Also for your convenience we offer Odawa Shuttle Service to the casino. Centrally located, Free Meals, and great discounts, that's why we feel we are the best value in Petoskey and one of the most unique hotels in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your @ Michigan Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Petoskey Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage @ Michigan Inn & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.