We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey to your Saves list
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey
909 Spring Street, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 via mobile

Freindly service with rooms above expectations! Give them a call for the best rate.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    20
    23
    26
    17
See reviews for
49
43
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

We found this to be a great place to stay. Our first room did not have a bath tub, just a large shower and they very graciously moved us to another room with tub without a murmur. The service was some of the best we ever had with the staff being warm and friendly going out of their way to make you feel welcome. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is in a great location with town just a short bike ride around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

When traveling to the Petoskey, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs area, I don't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel room. So, for me it worked out well. The room was nothing special, but we did upgrade to a room with a balcony & view of bay. Our room was clean, it had a small fridge & microwave, wireless internet and the hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly and gave many recommendations for dinner, things to do, etc. Breakfast was nothing great, but adequate - waffle maker, cereal, bagels, English muffins, & danish. No fruit available, but we bought some bananas at the grocery store. For the price it worked for us. Ate white fish from local fishery every night in various restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Engadine, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

this motel looks very nice from the road.we called the day before after seeing the motel many times before driving by and read about their pool on their sign.my wife is having cancer treatments at the hospital there,so we wanted to relax.after checking in,it was late in the day,we were not happy to find popcorn on the floor under and around the beds from the guests before us.my went and turned on the light next to the beds and dirt and dust fell off the lamp.[she wrote hello on the shade]we wanted to cancel the next days stay,but since it was late already ,we were going to the next morning.we did not set an alarm clock,so we got up late and had to run to the hospital right away.the time we got back to the room it was to late to cancel.oh I almost forgot to tell you about the dirt on the table and telephone,this time I got to write on the telephone,"hi there".
needless to say,we will never stay there again.I'm sure everyone wants to start out their day knowing you will be coming back to a clean room after being in the hospital all day.Best of Luck to who stays there!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

Best pool we've ever seen at a hotel. Their free breakfast was good, especially if you have kids to feed. Great location and staff were very helpful suggesting things to do in the area. We'll stay here again if we come back to the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2009

We rented out the two largest suites at Baywinds for a group of friends, and we had a great stay. The rooms were huge, well appointed, and the continental breakfast was great. Front desk staff were courteous and guests loved the pool and fitness room. It's in a great location right across from the bay, and not far from Boyne or Petoskey.

The wet bars in the rooms were great and helped us have a great time!

I just made another reservation for a single night to come up and see some family and couldn't be happier with their service, let's hope they keep up the good work! You really cannot beat their rates compared to similar hotels and resorts in the area.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

If you don't mind dirty bathroom floors, popcorn under the beds from previous guest, rude workers and a terrible breakfast bar then this is the place for you. Had we known we could share photos with you we would have for all to see, sorry to disappoint.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey

Address: 909 Spring Street, US 131 South, Petoskey, MI 49770
Location: United States > Michigan > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey, Michigan the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. Our Petoskey hotel is proud to offer the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible, starting with comfortable, quieter rooms. We have a variety of room types, including suites with balconies, whirlpools and fireplaces that are perfect for business or leisure travels. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style AmericInn Perk breakfast. Stay connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub.The AmericInn Petoskey hotel is conveniently located in Petoskey, MI with a picturesque view of Little Traverse Bay. Take a walk on the beach at Petoskey State Park, or sail away to nearby Mackinaw Island. Keep cozy after taking advantage of the three ski resorts located minutes away. Try your luck at the casino or attend the multiple food, wine and arts festivals thru out the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, AmericInn Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baywinds Inn Of Petoskey Hotel Petoskey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Petoskey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.