We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mighty Fine Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mighty Fine Pizza
222 E. Mitchell St., Petoskey, MI
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 82 Restaurants in Petoskey
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrific Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We ordered to take out and went to pick the pizza up. They had it done in about 20 minutes. We ordered a medium pizza (12" with 8 decent-sized pieces). We had the white sauce, chicken, tomatoes, and spinach on regular crust. It was delicious! Very small place with maybe one table outside. We took our pizza to Petoskey State Park - great date!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

mobile review
Horrible. Homeade dough and delicious sauce... But literally no cheese! I mean.. Did they forget the cheese? And soooo overcooked! $63 for 3 large pizzas and a burger, that was burnt to a crisp! Bun was literally black, and the burger was so overcooked and dry that you couldn't swallow it. We threw it out! Great idea... Horrible preparation! Cook should be fired.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miamisburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pizza is rather bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Tiny little take out place, barely wide enough for the ovens. The price is right for their pizzas but my family thought the flavor was really bland. If you enjoy thick, doughy pizza with sparse toppings then you will probably enjoy Mighty Fine. If you want to eat on the waterfront nearby, go down the hill to Bayfront Park. There are picnic tables in the very nice shelter facing the marina.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pickup and delivery only ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I get food from here at least once a week. We like everything we order. It usually takes a long time to get our food delivered but it's good when we get it. It's worth checking out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Petoskey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

not only is it great pizza for takeout, but you can buy their pizza dough for grilling or use at home. Their is no seating inside the store but there's a great park down by the bay just a short walk away.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mighty Fine Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mighty Fine Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mighty Fine Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.