We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Petoskey
Crane Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A very nice Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stopped on our way through going to Traverse City. This is a very nice area and this is a good place to stay. They have the usual Hampton Inn Breakfast that was well stocked and in a pleasant location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    98
    38
    12
    1
See reviews for
94
85
12
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very nice room. Great lobby and breakfast area. Only complaint is the size of the bathroom. It was absolutely tiny. We couldn't open the bathroom door without it scraping against the toilet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petosky, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I checked in, freshened up and changed clothes and headed out for dinner. When we got back our room key didn't work and when we went to get another one, we were told we were moved to another room. Our suitcases and personal belongings were moved without our permission. They didn't even try to call. We were moved to a room next to the original one, and the family that got ours was incredibly noisy with kids up laughing and screaming until late into the night. I've never had a hotel do this before and I extensively travel half the year on business. Noone should have the right to touch my personal items without permission. I'm also a Diamond member and should have priority on a room. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, IL
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a very nice property in a convenient location. It is clean and offers a very nice public area where breakfast is served in the morning. We were pleased that we had selected this property for our stay and would return here again whenever in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the parking lot, which was just fine, but it did appear that the rooms acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel was clean and quiet. It is centrally located near downtown Petoskey. Nice views of the water. I would highly recommend it. Very large pool and hot tub. Nice breakfast selections. Complimentary cookies and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived late to the hotel but we were disappointed that the room smelled like somebody had vomited in the room. The smell was noticeable near the bed closest to the air conditioner/heater unit. Also, the heater setting was difficult and we went from being cold to sweating. HVAC was hard to set/control.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Understaffed, overworked staff, pool area undesirable and ventilation in rooms was poor. Only one elevator that was slow. Stairways located on either end of hotel with the elevator in the middle. Would not come back or recommend this location to family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey

Address: 920 Spring Street, Petoskey, MI 49770
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Petoskey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Petoskey
#4 Business Hotel in Petoskey
#5 Romantic Hotel in Petoskey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy beautiful bay views from the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel, located near Little Traverse Bay in Petoskey, MI. Stroll around the historic gaslight district, explore the marina or Bayfront Park and discover more than 95 unique shops and boutiques in the downtown area. Visit the Crooked Tree Arts Center or if you’re here in winter, if you're here in winter, make sure to stop by Nub’s Nob Ski Area, just eight miles from this Petoskey hotel. Nub’s Nob boasts 53 ski slopes and trails on three peaks.You’ll always get the complete package of amenities at the Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey hotel - from the clean and fresh Hampton bed® in each guestroom to free high-speed internet access, great leisure facilities, and friendly service with a smile. Each morning, enjoy a tasty Hampton Free Hot Breakfast or if you’re in a rush, pick up Hampton on the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. And it’s all backed by our 100% Hampton Guarantee™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Petoskey
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey Hotel Petoskey
Hampton Inn Petoskey
Petoskey Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Petoskey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.