We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting decor--good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knot Just a Bar

Knot Just a Bar
820 Front Street, Petoskey, MI 49770
231.439.2770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 84 Restaurants in Petoskey
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting decor--good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The chicken salad wrap was tasty and moist. I also had French onion soup where the cheese was excellent, but the "croutons" were bland and more like packaged stuffing.
My husband had ribs--unusual seasoning, but very good flavor. Serving staff was efficient and pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    37
    22
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice bar with unique drinking idea.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice location in Bay Harbor Village. If you drink one of each of the 69 beers on menu they stencil your name on walls. Very cool idea.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

location next to the Bay Harbor Village Hotel where we were staying and excellent food--we love the fish cones!! Our guests were able to walk over and it was a comfortable place to sit and visit--was a quiet night for all...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Perch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

If you eat here, try the Perch! IT was fabulous! Nice location right on the harbor and the food was great! The staff was outstanding. You could tell they really appreciated our business.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service and view to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Bay Harbor is magazine/movie perfect!!! The food at Knot Just a Bar was just ok but honestly I would go there again and again because the service was excellent and the view, WOW...beautiful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knot Just a Bar also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Knot Just a Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knot Just a Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.