We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our every summer must-visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Spoon

American Spoon
411 East Lake St., Petoskey, MI
231-347-7004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in Petoskey
Cuisines: American, Ice Cream
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
De Pere, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Our every summer must-visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've been fans of American Spoon for years - our friends in Wisconsin look forward to getting Spoon Food jams, relishes and sauces for Christmas and we use their products constantly for both entertaining and everyday. We love the cafe and were so pleased when it opened. The food is fresh and upscale and the great is that their own products are featured. The menu changes, but we've never been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“delicious sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

if you're into gelato this is the place to be in petoskey! lots of flavors! What usually brings me to this cute little cafe (has outdoor seating!!) is their fried egg sandwich, with bacon, jelly and micro greens, its absolutely scrumptious! The cafe itself overlooks lake street and is right in the heart of downtown so its great for people watching in the summer months. I also heard recently that they may be getting their liquor license, so look for local brews and wines! Nice place, good food, worth the wait in the summer!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Love American Spoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great products. Great prices. Awesome unique fresh selections of baked goods. The best jams and jellies ever. We are repeat customers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Local foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great for gifts. Canned fruit made there from local products. Good eats. They ship worldwide. Unique products that bring smiles.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“All Michigan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a great store to get MI favorites or put a gift basket together, everything is great tasting!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Spoon also viewed

 

Been to American Spoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Spoon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.