We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Olive

Twisted Olive
319 Bay St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2406
231-487-1230
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 80 restaurants in Petoskey
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Coastal Mediterranean with a Northern Michigan twist.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

As a local... this is a favorite place of mine since it opened. I have not had a bad meal and always good service. Great views. Worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    105
    40
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The food here is to die for! It is wonderful! Just go and try it. Lunch or dinner it does not matter.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Great view! Nice atmosphere. Would certainly recommend this place if you're looking for a nice dinner in Petosky.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dining!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My husband and I were visiting the area and had a wonderful evening at this restaurant. It is a small, intimate, warm environment with friendly service and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Was there November 9 for dinner and November 10 for breakfast. Food was absolutely amazing. I was really impressed with the breakfast. Dinner was very good as well but a little bit on the expensive side. Other then that I will hit up this place everytime I am down for breakfast and recommend this place to anyone looking for amazing food. One of the best breakfasts I have had. Good coffee too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Olive also viewed

 

Been to Twisted Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Olive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.