We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small But Big Enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Odawa Casino

Odawa Casino
1760 Lears Road, Petoskey, MI 48770
1-877-442-6464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Petoskey
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Odawa Casino Resort, owned and operated by the Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians, opened in June 2007. The 140 million dollar facility encompasses just under three hundred thousand square feet, which includes approximately fifty thousand square feet of gaming space.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Small But Big Enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just a great place to get away for a couple of hours. There is plenty of slots and plenty of tables but the casino is smaller than some we're used to visiting. Clean place and friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    65
    54
    18
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My Kind of Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I had been only to casinos in Vegas and Detroit. The staffs of those seemed cold and intimidating to me. The staff at the Odawa Casino was very friendly and although it was my first visit there, they were wonderful and made me feel at home. The waitstaff at the restaurants were so friendly too! The food at the cafeteria and the buffet was reasonably priced. I hope there are more casinos out there like this one; I have not found them yet.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Table games are fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Love this casino! Dealers are friendly and fun. $1 min bet on electronic roulette is very fun. If you want a fun trip, visit Odawa. Holiday inn is close and will give you comps and free limo svs after 3pm. Love that hotel and this casino. Next vacation will be longer.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Actually win!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Casino is large w/an impressive selection of games. Clean. Staff helpful. Machines aren't too tight. Will go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dated and Fading”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This casino is on the small size and the machines are dated and old. Really need a facelift and to put in some newer machines. Nice diversion when in the area but I wouldn't go just for the casino.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Odawa Casino also viewed

 

Been to Odawa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Odawa Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.