We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Coffee House” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Roast & Toast

Roast & Toast
309 E Lake St, Petoskey, MI 49770-2417
231-347-7767
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 84 Restaurants in Petoskey
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Boyne Falls, Michigan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Local Coffee House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Food is ok to pretty decent. Mostly soups and sandwiches. Locals hang there for coffee in the morning and sandwiches at lunch. I've never been a fan of their coffee, but other people like it, so you decide. I get the turkey avocado bacon club. They serve thick bread. I've heard the salads are good. They have created a larger breakfast menu, but I have not tried it-only the oatmeal which I like.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    50
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a cute place with amazing food. You will not be disappointed! The coffee here is delicious...the smell itself is seductive. I ordered some sandwiches, an egg wrap, and a turtle mocha coffee–all tasted awesome! Prices are VERY reasonable too and the food is fresh.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a find! This is the most adorable little restaurant/coffee shop. Busy place. Delicious specialty coffees and baked goods and surprisingly reasonable prices for a trendy lake shore town. I really wish we hadn't already eaten breakfast when we stopped - their egg wraps looked absolutely amazing. You can bet that the next time I'm in Petoskey, I'll be here!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous ... again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Roast and Toast never disappoints. Their food and coffee are excellent and very generous. Plus, on this trip we discovered that they have an outdoor area at the back. It's our favorite place for breakfast when we're in Petoskey.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A quaint cozy spot for a rainy day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had wonderful sandwiches on great homemade bread. The food was fresh & the employees were friendly & helpful!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roast & Toast also viewed

 

Been to Roast & Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roast & Toast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.