We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe harbor on a stormy night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   153 Ampey Road, P. O. Box 228, Paw Paw, MI 49079 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Paw Paw
Loves Park, IL usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safe harbor on a stormy night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Was glad to get to this location after hours of driving in dense fog. Hotel made a small discount when asked for late night checkin and Hotel desk man did his BEST to make stay a pleasant experience. Breakfast waffle was good next am also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for chosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn Paw Paw. We wish that you didn't have to come through all of that Fog to get to us though. We appreciate the kind words about our team member and also happy to know that you enjoyed the Belgin waffles. We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to the Paw Paw/Kalamazoo area

Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    31
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
23
2
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

A clean and comfortable place to stay with a very nice and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor review of our hotel. We are excited to know that you had a nice time staying at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Paw Paw area
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I am writing to let you know that as a business travler, many times I am not sure just exactly where I will end up at the end of the day. My positon requires me to drive, and cover the States of Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, and Illinois. The Comfort Inn and Suites located in Paw Paw Mi. has become a center of Operation for me conveniently located just off I-94. Staff Member Robert Plank is always available at the end of the day to get guests situated, and offer suggestions for navigating the surrounding areas.

Thanks
Martin Kennard

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for the business travel. We appreciate the business and the confidence in us that we will meet your needs. Thank you for the comment about Robert. He, like all of our staff, really want to exceed our gusts expectations as we know when you are away from home it can be tougher to find what you need

Again thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you next time

Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

After being forced to pull off the road and finish my trip in the morning because of bad weather, it was very nice to find a warm, comfortable room at this hotel. Robert, at the front desk, was super friendly, suggested a local Italian restaurant that would deliver for dinner, and offered all of the amenities I needed since I had not planned on an overnight stay. If I needed to stay in Paw Paw again, the Comfort Inn would be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review to let others know about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay although we wish it wasn't due to bad weather. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Lora Opolka @ the Comfort Inn, Paw Paw, MI made our two night stay a quality experience. She proudly explained how the motel was in a carpet cleaning cycle when asked about the reason why some rooms were being worked on. It was comforting to know that the ownership takes pride in providing clean updateded rooms. We stayed here about six monther prior, but this visit & the great hot breakfast, will assure them of a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Inn and Suites Paw Paw. We are happy that you had a great stay. Thank you about your comments about Lora. We think very highly of her and are blessed to have her on our team. We hope to see you again real soon
Duane Zuber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We are from South Carolina and used to southern friendliness, comfort etc. We found that and more at this hotel. The heater did not work properly and Robert quickly moved us to another room Robert was very friendly and very busy completing chores, shoveling snow etc. Thanks for the comfort and friendliness> we enjoyed our stay>

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your business and the kind words about Robert. We apologize for the issue with the heater and are happy that Robert was able to get the situation corrected quickly. We have replaced the heater as we want to make sure that everything works every time for every guest. Again we would like to thank you for your business and hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Paw Paw/ Kalamazoo.
Comfort inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Quick and easy off the interstate 94, Hotel is clean and friendly staff --Robert was very helpful with dining options..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanagergr, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2012
Thank you for your business. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Thanks you for the nice comments about Robert. We hope the restaurant he recommended worked out well for you. There are so many good restaurants to chose from in Paw Paw
Comfort Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 153 Ampey Road, P. O. Box 228, Paw Paw, MI 49079 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > Paw Paw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Paw Paw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.