We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“started with a great canvas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brewsters

Brewsters
201 E Michigan Ave, Paw Paw, MI 49079
657-2222
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Price range: $40 - $200
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“started with a great canvas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

nice to see they saved this historic building. good place to meet for a drink. Food was good worth a visit. would rate higher, but they have a lot of competition for such a small town.. if wanted to watch a game, would be even higher on the list

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marcellus, Michigan
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is upscale for the area. The history and decor are worth a visit. The food is good, not great. I had the fish tacos and they were pretty good, not great. The service was a little slow. Prices were not too bad. I will try Brewster's again and see how some of there other dishes are. This is one of three restaurants in Paw Paw worth having a nice dinner at.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, IL
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Check out the Applewood smoked specialties”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The smoked Reuben and smoked wings were excellent. We look forward to trying the pulled pork very soon. They also have St. James from Paw Paw Brewing on tap, now that was a real treat. My wife and I also really enjoyed the fried asparagus as an appetizer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Want a beer, stop here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

A historic place, reasonable food, the Roundhouse just down the street blows this place away!

The bartenders were nice and beer was cold, just nothing special about the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Open on Sundays”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because it is open for lunch on Sundays. It was very average. I had the buffalo chicken wrap, my husband had the minnow sandwich (fried flounder) and my daughter had the Cajun fish sandwich. All came with fries. All 3 sandwiches were average in size and taste. There was nothing special about this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewsters also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to Brewsters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewsters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.