We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing selection of wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of St. Julian Winery

St. Julian Winery
716 S. Kalamazoo St, Paw Paw, MI 49079
(269) 657-5568
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Paw Paw
Type: Wineries, Bars
Attraction details
Auburn, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What an amazing selection of wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Traveling with friends we visited st. Julian. Wonderfully helpful people. We were introduced to their vast selection of wines in a cozy shop.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something for everybody!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in to a st jullian tasting room last year and loved the wine (tons of variety). We ended up joining the wine club that day. A few days later on the same vacation we stopped onto their home in Paw Paw. It was amazing! We tasted more wines and loved them all. Very awesome place. You WILL find something there to like no matter what your taste!! It was a must stop on our vacation this year too. And we love the wine club shipments we get every three months also!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipp City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wine after award winning wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Cousin weekend gathering found a few of us up for the tour and wine tasting. It is a well run, clean, attractive and well run. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, even had gluetin free, palate cleansing crackers when asked. We took the tour and though the lines were not running, it was very interesting and we could hear our guide. The wine tasting afforded you 5 different wines for $5 and a wine glass you could keep. Since we all didn't taste the same wines, we could stretch the number of tastes. Peach was a personal favorite. Cock of the Walk was a good taste. There wasn't a bad wine in everything we sampled.. One cousin sent a case and it was very reasonable. They also have vodka (made from grapes). It is sold at the Paw Paw showroom. If you want to see growing grapes, some fields are just south of Paw Paw. I was happy I took the time. I would consider going back or join their wine club.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Barrel Tour Great For Spouses”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

St. Julian has some very good wines with an embarrassment of awards.

If you are not interested in tanins or noble rot, the short tour is a good way to pass the time while your partner or friends enjoy dry oyster crackers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“lots of wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had a few hours to kill and decided to check out St. Julian Winery. Great decision! If you're expecting a vineyard you will be dissapointed. It is basically a building with wine tours and tastings. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about all the wine. They made some great recommendations and were even able to ship a few bottles home for us!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Julian Winery also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to St. Julian Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Julian Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.