We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 120

Bistro 120
120 East Michigan Avenue, Paw Paw, MI 49079
269-657-3654
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 29 Restaurants in Paw Paw
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

This place may be a bit pricey but you get your moneys worth. Excellent soup, dinners and wonderful and desserts to die for. This place rocks!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Yummy food in Paw Paw!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Yummy fried chicken, mashed potatoes, corn on the cob and coleslaw! We are from the south and this far exceeded our expectations. From the generous portions to the fabulous flavor of each dish. The Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup was exceptional. Topped off with peach pie and a fresh cup of coffee we were delighted. The service was excellent and the cook came out to discuss my wife's food allergies. Highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food... really exceptional - service - Same Story!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We had a wonderful dining experience this past Saturday night at Bistro 120. Don't let the exterior fool you, as it is a let down compared to what is inside. We received a recommendation to eat here from our Bed & Breakfast hosts. We considered eating in a covered outdoor area, but It is under-developed and a dis-service to what the kitchen can deliver. So, they need a decorator and $10,000 in props. But they don't need a better chef. They offered 8 soups - 4 hot and 4 cold. This was my first ever cold blueberry soup. There were four of us and we all tried each others soup. My second favorite was chicken spaetzle. Two of us had seared duck and it was done to perfection. It was a half duck with smashed potatoes, sweet corn as vegetable and fresh rolls. My wife had a wonderful raspberry chicken which included a variety of fresh fruits with the chicken breasts. Wonderful / cheerful service. If EVER I am in Paw Paw again, we shall return. You should PLAN in advance to eat here!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Mi
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“local owners, seasonally local food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

One of my favorite restaurants in west Michigan. Several entrees prepared with Guinness, everything home-made, incredible portions. A real gem.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommend as we've been going, eating and enjoying for years.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Found B-120 on a field trip. Once we tried the soup we were hooked. You can tell just how good a restaraunt is by their soup and every selection they have is awesome. We travel a long distance to eat here. Go...eat...enjoy!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 120 also viewed

Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
Paw Paw, Van Buren County
 

Been to Bistro 120? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 120, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.