We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet & Savory Bake Shop Incorporated

Sweet & Savory Bake Shop Incorporated
9 S Washington St, Oxford, MI 48371-4978
248-628-4210
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Oxford
Restaurant details
Lake Orion, Michigan
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Had a cake made for a Rehearsal Dinner. The bride and groom had chosen cupcakes for the reception so Sweet and Savory bakery created a beautiful tiered cake with their monogram.
It was elegant and delicious. They are professional and can do amazing confectionary treats.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have had many treats from this bakery. Everything they sell is top notch and over the top delicious. They are also expertly done and beautiful. I always enjoy a trip to Sweet and Savory!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best bakery in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This bakery does it all! Cakes, cookies, cupcakes! I wish they had more cookies to choose from however. They are always fresh and the service is just lovely!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Birthday Goodies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Picked up some B-day goodies for the kids. WOW, always great items to choose from and they are so Good!!! ENJOY!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
“Never been disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We've been enjoying the yumilicious goodness of Sweet & Savory for almost 9 years. It's the place we go to get special birthday cakes, special occasion cakes - and the "Hmmm, I'm in the mood for something Yummy" treats." Most of the time we buy the round ready made pretty little flower cakes. Whatever we get - we are always happy. Most recently, I came in with my tween and preteen daughters and their friends during their Downtown Oxford Birthday Adventure. Eating our cake in the shop was a wonderful end to an awesome day!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet & Savory Bake Shop Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Sweet & Savory Bake Shop Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet & Savory Bake Shop Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.