We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Kids and Grandkids learned to swim here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camp Inn Lodge

Camp Inn Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Camp Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Camp Inn Lodge
3111 North US 23, Oscoda, MI 48750 (Formerly Woodland Pines Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oscoda
East Tawas, Mi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Kids and Grandkids learned to swim here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have taken our kids and grandkids to this resort for 25 years. We live in Tawas and have had swim memberships there. They have added restaurant and indoor water slide the last few years and this has added the experience. It just has a good atmosphere and friendly staff.

It is fun to take kids there and order a pizza or meal from restaurant and eat just outside the pool area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    1
    4
    7
See reviews for
16
6
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Got married up there in the begining of October Woodland Pines did a great job with everything. The owner Cathy was very helpful and made it very easy for us. Food was great service was wonderful, rooms were clean, DJ Malcom was great very friendly made us feel like family! There was plenty of stuff for all 100 of our guests to do.
Thank you again for a weekend we will never forget! We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: There cabins are amazing! Very well decorated and the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I will never stay here again. My husband & I just stayed here the weekend of Oct. 4th, 2013 with some of my siblings & their family's. I was the first in our group to make a reservation here but got the worst room ! The room was old & outdated. The T.V. was located on the side of the bed instead of in front where both of us would be able to watch it if we were laying in bed. No shelves in the shower to put your shampoo etc. on. Shower curtain was torn. Our room was so close to the bar that you could hear the music with or without the windows opened so we got no sleep until the music ended both nights we were there. My sister & her family checked in on Sat the 5th and was told they could not use the pool or go into the bar because of a wedding going on. We were NEVER told the wedding party was going to take up the whole hotel otherwise we would never have stayed there ! We didn't get anything taken off of our bill either. We were told that the breakfast would be free but it was free for everyone who stayed there ! I would not recommend this hotel at all !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swartz Creek, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

if your looking for the Hyatt stay in Detroit or Bay City might have one.. north of Bay City the hotel chains are few and far between.. so i look for local jewels.. Woodland Pines is right on US 23. what drew me 1st was the pool slides.. my angels ABSOLUTELY loved them! there were other areas for people to mingle and play. our room was large, clean and comfortable. some of the decor was dated but if the bed is comfy and the AC or heat works and i have room left over when it is filled with 3 grandangels ages 7, 5 and 4 then i'm good. the ONLY point i was disappointed in was there is no complimentary breakfast, but we found an EXCELLENT place about 2 miles up the road, grandma's kitchen, good food and lots of it for a great price. I'll be here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were taking a trip up the east coast of Michigan and decided to stop here. The grounds are kept up and building looks nice. The only complaint would be the hot tub but the pool was not working. Whole hotel is dated but is kept up well and clean. Oh, and the water pressure in the shower is AWESOME!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Woodland Pines on two occasions. The service was wonderful when we first arrived easy check in and the staff is very helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. There was easy access to the lake and beach front fun. Next stay we will ask for the cabin with the kitchen on the lake. While we were there the cabin was occupied by a honeymoon couple. The food is great and my compliments to the chief on his Chicago style deep dish pizza out of this world. The indoor pool and slide is great for family fun. For me I really enjoyed the lounge and kereoke. Woodland Pines is the place to stay for me and I will continue to stay there when I vacation.

Room Tip: Cabin on the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last weekend. What a wonderful little getaway spot! They have an extremely friendly staff. Every one was very friendly. We had some really good pizza for dinner. The kids loved the water slides. There was a dj with karaoke. Something for everyone. We will definitely come back again when we need a little r&r!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camp Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Inn Lodge

Address: 3111 North US 23, Oscoda, MI 48750 (Formerly Woodland Pines Resort)
Location: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oscoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership! Oscoda Michigan's only full service resort! With a lounge, pool,restaurant, family friendly atmosphere, and more your sure to have an experience you'll never forget ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Camp Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Motor Hotel Oscoda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camp Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.