We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for a family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rest All Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oscoda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rest All Inn
4270 N. US 23, Oscoda, MI 48750   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Oscoda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My kids and I have stayed here on a number of occasions. We love everything about this hotel. The staff have treated my kids and I like we are part of their family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
21
13
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very basic motel, with basic amenities. Deffinatly was not the most up to date hotel, but it was clean and did not smell funny (if u know what i mean). We had clean towels, soap and shampoo, as well as clean sheets and pillows. We had no issues with the front desk staff. The one thing that could use an update was the pool area. Kind of sketchy so we did not use the pool. Breakfast was basic but good, hot coffee and tea, cereal and bagels. There really is not too many options when looking to stay in this area. For a stop over and a place to rest your head it did the trick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had a wonderful visit to the Rest All. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is pristine and beautiful. The pool was well maintained and was welcome on one of the windy days.
Hotel pools rarely have lifeguards so the previous post was unrealistic. As with any pool or water people have to watch their kids.
We have stayed here many times and it is a great place to stay to unwind and enjoy beautiful Lake Huron and the Au Sable river.

We will be back. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place need to be shut down. No life gaurds in the pool area . Bad customer service. One of the kids drowned . We ran to front desk to ask for help and no one was their . They dont have enough staff in that place never their again. VERY SAD SITUATION !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We just got back from another great stay at the Rest All Inn.
The weather was not great so good we couldn't go out to the beautiful beach. but the pool and hot were clean and warm. The kids loved that they have the pool . Every time we go to the Rest All Inn they have more improvments. We were in one of the rooms that they have updated and it was so bright and clean . All new linen and flat screen tv was nice to have. We usally dont stay in our room so those things didnt matter . But with all the rain we had this stay it was nice to have the flat screen for the kids. The manager Linda and all of the staff always greet you with a warm friendly hello good morning or afternoon. We had 8 other family members staying this time and we were allowed to use the breakfast room for our family reunion meal. The Rest All Inn staff were so helpful we will continue to stay there and tell all our family and friends to stay there too.

Room Tip: ask about there updated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the rest all inn. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. They have a great breakfast daily with lots of goodies. The pool was clean and we enjoyed every day of our stay. We even got a 5% discount because we are AARP members. We are planning on returning to stay again, soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We started taking our kids there 13 yrs ago... Our kids our grown up in there 20's and we still talk about the great times there...We still go there whenever we can... Who could ask for more on the beach Pavilion playground for the kids fishing near by town 24 hour pool and hot tub. and so much more..... Oh and dont forget the putt putt right next to it....I hope to make many more memories with my grand kids some day..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rest All Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest All Inn

Address: 4270 N. US 23, Oscoda, MI 48750
Location: United States > Michigan > Oscoda
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Oscoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest All Inn is located on the sugar sand beach of Lake Huron. We are minutes away from the Ausable River, golf courses, hiking trails, ski areas, and festivals. Indoor pool open 24 hours, guest laundry, patio and picnic area with bbq's, continental breakfast, coffee/tea available 24 hours, internet access, satellite TV and truck parking. Make your reservation on line today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rest All Hotel Oscoda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rest All Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rest All Inn to your Saves list