We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knott Just Another Bar

Knott Just Another Bar
2019 NW Bayshore Dr, Omena, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Omena
Restaurant details
Detroit
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had drinks and appetizers on the patio. Beautiful views, great food and service! Recommend this stop on your drive around the penisula.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“$4.50 for an iced Tea? Ouch!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Can't beat it. The food is OK. Most of it seems like it came in on a truck frozen or in a vat and they just cooked it or scooped it on to the plate. With all the local farmers in the county this seems out of place. I went for lunch on Wednesday. For two it came out to $29 plus tip. I had the fish tacos, my better half had the salmon burger. We both had iced teas. We were a bit shocked that two iced teas were $9. Ouch.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop, this place is tops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fun atmosphere, beautiful setting, great staff, and delicious food. (and imaginative martini specials from the bar)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat and Relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my 2nd time being to this place in 4 years. Both times I was not disappointed. I would have to recommend the Lake Perch. I ahd the Stuffed Rainbow Trout, but it was not as good as the Lake Perch. Beautiful views of the bay from the balcony. I would have to admit that the prices are a bit higher than I think they should be, but when you're a parent....sometimes the alone time pays for itself.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food if you own a 120 foot boat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

With such a beautiful view of the bay overlooking the marina, the azure water a treasure to behold, definitely worth the stop if you have a few Jacksons that you want to throw away. The food was good but nothing to write home to mama about and at an extra $5-10 per plate than a comparable meal, I expected more.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knott Just Another Bar also viewed

Northport, Leelanau County
Omena, Leelanau County
 
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
Suttons Bay, Leelanau County
 

Been to Knott Just Another Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott Just Another Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.