We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Grill

Peninsula Grill
14091 Center Rd, Old Mission, MI 49673
231-223-7200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sylvania, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Nice little neighborhood restaurant with an inviting, casual atmosphere. Food is good, the Ahi Tuna Sandwich was very good. Missed the mac and cheese with truffle oil that had been on the menu (although my hips are happy it wasn't offered!) Super friendly server.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
“Great Food and Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Friendly, prompt service. Outstanding, creative dishes. Mussels, whitefish and perch all great. Try the daily specials. Server did great job describing and knew the menu... Kudos! Will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing changes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This was the first place we ate when we moved to the area. So needless to say we kept going back...yet we wonder why.. Wouldn't take guests there as there doesn't seem to be much excitement from the kitchen

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cozy atmosphere, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Nice space wooded space with eartones and nice art, cozy. Sandwiches were a little heavy. Lobster roll should be light and bright, this was weighed down with cheese, sauce and a heavy bun. Friendly service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had the mussels to start and they were fabulous. The white fish and cherry chicken salad were good too and the service was fantastic. Ask for Jamie!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peninsula Grill also viewed

Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County
 

Been to Peninsula Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peninsula Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.