We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Guido's Pizza

Guido's Pizza
1754 Central Park Drive, Okemos, MI 48864
(517) 347-2123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 102 Restaurants in Okemos
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Haslett, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good pizza and their motz bread is ridiculously good. So good. Everything tasted fresh and the crust on the deep dish is wonderful. Ordered online with one of thier internet specials and got a pretty good deal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Sedona, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza gluten or sans gluten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Happy to report my visit to this location was nothing less than spectacular!! Met Steve the owner and was impressed with his dedication to a positive experience at his store.
I had the personal pizza with sausage, mushrooms and red onions.... Wow is all I can say!! Trust me when I tell you that I get the opportunity to eat pizza all over the country and all regions offer different styles. This one is great with the dough being airy and flavorful and the sauce has the right amount of spice for my taste buds!!
Guidos Pizza offers the "Detroit style" deep dish pizza with layers of crust and your favorite toppings. The sauce has a robust tomatoe flavor without intimidating the toppings. It's worth the wait!! His gluten free pizza is world class as well. I'm planning my next visit soon, as this place has the come back factor for me.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costa rica
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you want the world's best gluten free pizza, run, don't walk to Guidos in Okemos.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Steve, the owner of Guidos, is very dedicated to making sure folks with Celiac do not get sick. He has expanded the menu, opened WithOutWheat and continues to make excellent food. I serve his pizza to my friends and they dont' know they are eating GF pizza. They ALWAYS ask who made the pizza.
We are so lucky to have this gem in the Lansing area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We went to guido's because we heard that they had a good pie. I can say this is the best pizza in lansing hands down. We have had every pizza that lansing has to offer and but far this is the best place. Try the deep dish it is wounderful!!!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza was not very good and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

I have eaten thier deep dish pizza in the past and it was good. We ordered a hand tossed ($24 delivered for large with 3 items) and it was not as good as a frozen pizza or one from Sam's Club. I don't care if it has gluten or no gluten - their pizza was skimpy, dough was ordinary, and the overall impression was weak. They are not even in the same league as Spagnuolo's; great and consistant food with outstanding service.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guido's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Guido's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guido's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.