We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Twelve Oaks Shop n' Stay
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Downers grove, United States
1 review
“hockey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just an ok hotel. Breakfast food was not so good but staff was helpful and stay was ok. I don't know what more to say then that make the judgement yourself the next time you are out in Michigan for a hockey tournament

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    62
    18
    8
    9
See reviews for
41
17
6
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strongsville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean , Friendly, and Comfortable. From the friendly check-in with the free cookie, to the speedy check-out it was a Great stay. Would definitely return here again. Comfortable clean beds and an Awesome full Hot Breakfast made this a top chioce!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel for two nights. I have to admit I slept very very well. The pillows and the mattress have been real good. The service in particular during breakfast was good and friendly. The buffet contained all I needed.

Just in my room the wallpaper went loose at some points and in the bathroom some spots became slightly rusty, but still acceptable.

It was a good stay.

Room Tip: A room to the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location -right off the highway and near shopping and restaurants. Road in tough shape. Slightly older property, but in good condition. Recommend Steve & Rocco's for dinner. No local breakfast nearby, hotel buffett good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The DoubleTree by Hilton in Novi, is a good hotel but not great. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable and the parking lot is well lit. The hotel is located near several restaurants and the actual food at the hotel is pretty good. My issue with this hotel is the lack of service. It took nearly 20minutes to check into the hotel and there was only one person in line ahead of me. The clerk made no apologies for making us wait, and there were several other staff members who asked if they could help, but when I told them I needed to check in, the said that they could not check me in. The same thing happened when I went to order room service. An extended wait to place the order, but when it did arrive the server was friendly and the food quite good. This hotel really needs to improve on the level of service being offered.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTHLAKE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here every time that I have to report in my headquarter office, is a very good hotel. You can walk to the near good restaurants and also to a shopping center, you must be careful with batches because the road is not good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. And yes, we are going to be working on the road out front soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reynosa, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good Hotel, excellent location,good buffet in the mornings but i would like the break fast for free and less noisy at night, probably I will come back in the future,the zone is vevry close to restaurants and commercial centers

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith A, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We really do appreciate it. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi

Address: 42100 Crescent Blvd, Novi, MI 48375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, upscale, moderately priced, suburban hotel. Spacious rooms and a very warm and inviting lobby with fireplace and lounge. Garden Cafe for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Evening Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Detroit Novi
Doubletree Novi
Novi Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.