We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless Night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Detroit Novi to your Saves list
Sheraton Detroit Novi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Novi
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sleepless Night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Priceline gave this hotel 3.5 stars (the second highest in the area), so we gave it a shot when our house was being painted and the fumes over-whelmed us. As the previous poster stated, the hotel is in a great location, and that is where the positives end. The biggest problem with this hotel is the noise level. The walls must be extremely thin as we too could hear every conversation in the hall, all night long. A combination of boys' hockey teams, girls' gymnastic teams and a wedding in the banquet hall led to a sleep-less night, as people roamed the halls all night long (the rock hard beds, did not help matters either). As stated, we live in the area, so I don't have first hand knowledge of other hotels, but I would recommend choosing a different one, if I were looking in this area again.

Room Tip: Choose an end room, far from the elevators, as hall noise is a big problem with this establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    91
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
40
19
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel while moving my daughter home from college. The location was great and it was easy to navigate from the hotel to her apartment. The hotel is a little worn and in need of some TLC, but it was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint was the level of noise you had from people walking down the halls to their rooms. We never heard any sounds from beside us or from above, but we could hear every conversation of anyone going up and down the hall all night long. We were unlucky in the fact that there were numerous high school hockey teams staying the night so we didn't get much sleep. Overall, I would recommend this hotel, just be very selective on the location of your room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Rooms are a bit tired although we were told refurbishment is in the plans. Hotel is considering adding suites which were told are not currently available. Rooms do seem to be a bit dark - they need more or brighter lamps. Club room service was very efficient as was front desk staff. Retaurant staff at breakfast were personable and efficient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed on business for one night. Lobby is very nice, clean, and excellent customer service. Went I went to the room, I thought I just went back in time. Very gloomy, dark, and looked like hasnt been upgraded in over 15 years. Basic cleanliness, but its so old you just feel dirty. I would look to stay somewhere else until they upgrade the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed her for a corporate function. The beds were very comfy and the staff very nice. Had breakfast in their restaurant. We had continental and it included all beverages, which made it an easy choice. Lots of fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, cold cereals, yogurt, toppings. It was very good. The coffee was excellent!
I liked the green option - you can choose not to get your room cleaned and they will give you a $5.00 voucher for their restaurant or store. They will still give you clean towels, if needed.
They also have a shuttle service that will drive you within a 2 mile radius for free. We took it out for dinner, with 6 of us it was $25. Great option!
The only thing I did not like was that there was no free wi-fi in the rooms. Come on, this doesn't cost the hotel anything and they should make it convenient for their guests. It is free in the lobby, but not rooms.
Slept great, comfy pillows, quiet hallways.
Can't go wrong here.
Priced one night through Priceline and the company paid the second night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Well we paid 62 a night from a Hotwire deal. Normal price would have been 102 a night.
So the price was acceptable (with the Hotwire deal). What burned me is a 20 Internet charge (is suppose to be 10). I feel Internet should be free now a days at places you stay.
Our room carpet had someone else's toe nail clippings on it. The hot tub in the basement was not maintained well - water level was too low for the skimmer to work. We were sitting in the hot tub and a hair from someone else's lower body was visiting us - pretty gross.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Once again, we redeemed our SPG points for a stay for a BF shopping weekend. When we checked in late Friday night, there was a very friendly and helpful gentleman at the front desk. It was so nice to receive such great service after a long car ride. While he couldn't offer us a room on the Club floor, he did provide us complimentary breakfast vouchers. Breakfast buffet was great and the selection of food is good. The rooms are spacious and clean, but the only negative I'd give the hotel is that you could hear everything in and around your room. I could hear footsteps above us, toilets flushing,showers running and anything being said outside our rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi is just minutes from downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Our hotel features diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Detroit Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.