We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Detroit Novi

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Detroit Novi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Detroit Novi
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Novi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for just one night for business. It was a great hotel, very convenient and right off the freeway. Check-in was fast and efficient. The room is spacious, it had a little musty smell to it at first but I think it wasn't occupied in a few days. The room had a nice work area which was really helpful for me. The room service was great and very fast. The neighbors came back and were very loud so I had to call security but security was up in less then 5 minutes and it was taken care of. They also gave me a late check out which was really helpful. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    87
    43
    12
    4
See reviews for
39
38
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is really an excellent hotel to go to. The staff are exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the UM-Purdue football game. We are UM fans, but once we decided to attend this game, our 'go-to' hotel choices in Ann Arbor were booked solid. I had stayed at this property a long long time ago, but remembered it as 'fairly close' to Ann Arbor, so we chose to stay here.

We had a great stay. The hotel is only 20 minutes from the football stadium. In addition, we ended up attending a reception in Ann Arbor the night before the game, and the proximity served us well for that event also.

Check-in was easy. We were staying on the military rate, and after we checked in, the front desk clerk shook my husband's hand and said "thank you for serving." I thought that was very nice. Our room was comfortable and large. The TV selection wasn't the best. With all of the cable channels available in this country, I was a little disappointed that the hotel only has something like 30 channels, but that was a minor issue.

Although the hotel is at the intersection of two large roads, it's far enough away from the traffic that you don't hear a thing. I was quite concerned on the Saturday night (after the football game) when I came in and saw a wedding reception taking place, and a business group having a party at the hotel. However, neither group was disruptive in the least and our floor was wonderfully quiet when we wanted to get some sleep.

Absolutely would book this hotel again. Great stay, great staff, great time!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

First time in Michigan. We went to a football game at the University of Michigan and had to find a hotel near Ann Arbor because the ones closest to the stadium were too expensive. This hotel was about 20 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the stadium. Although we only ate near the hotel once, there's fast food and some sit down places right across the street. They also have a restaurant that we didn't get to try but the breakfast buffet smelled great. It's a very big hotel and the staff was very helpful. Our toilet was having flushing issues right after we checked in and the front desk sent us keys for a new room immediately. The room was large. Some of the furniture and the carpet was a little beat up but it didn't feel dirty. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Very nice hotel. Quiet and clean with good fitness and pool facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for side not facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this property for 4 nights on the Concierge Floor. I assume that a King bed is a King bed at this hotel, and the bed was wonderful - I think they call it the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper- we really slept well. To add to this, the air conditioning in the room was very discreet - no compressor sound and a fan than did not blow you out of the room. The location is really convenient - just off of 275, 25 mins from airport, near shopping up and down the 275 corridor, and just outside the quaint downtown of Northville. The hotel staff was great, and the housekeeping staff in particular was prompt and responsive to our needs. Breakfast buffet was acceptable but nothing remarkable. I was surprised by the amount of space and facilities they had for business meetings, of all sizes.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton Novi because i had a job interview in the area. Mark Wright, one of the hotel managers, drove me, free of charge, to said interview using the hotel shuttle. I was nervous and chatty and he calmed me down immensely but also was amazingly encouraging! I really never expected to find a job coach at the Sheraton but I did. Thanks Mark, and yes, I did get the job!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Detroit Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Detroit Novi

Address: 21111 Haggerty Road, Novi, MI 48375-5305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Detroit Novi 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Detroit's affluent Novi suburb, Sheraton Detroit Novi is just minutes from downtown Detroit attractions and the Detroit Metropolitan Airport. Our hotel features diverse meeting space, a grand ballroom, indoor pool, fitness center and on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Detroit Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Detroit Novi Hotel Novi
Sheraton Novi
Novi Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Detroit Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.