We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel to your Saves list
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27790 Novi Road, Novi, MI 48377   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Novi
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I were in the area for an event and wanted to stay somewhere a little different than your standard chain. We found this to be a really nice hotel however it was lacking its attention to detail. The rooms were a nice size with a modern touch. The bathroom was your standard hotel bathroom but nicely upgraded with a walk in shower. However this is where the attention to detail lacked, there were stains all over the walls as if they havent been cleaned in a while, along with a few different types of hair on the floor, all things I can look past since it is a bathroom. AJ at the front desk was great, helpful and friendly, however I cant say the same for his counterpart who evertime I spoke with it seemed as if I was an incovinence to him. We didnt take the time to explore the restaurant in the lobby but it looked and smelled great. My only real complaint is the elevators, I feel like I lost a few hours off my life just waiting inside the elevator to move 2 floors. Without a doubt we would be willing to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    70
    27
    6
    10
See reviews for
38
54
13
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful atmosphere. Staff very courteous and helpful. Rooms were very welcoming and comfortable with great work space. We ate in the Toasted Oak Grill almost every night. Food and service was outstanding.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in business trip. First night was a Saturday and a wedding was happening at the hotel so the restaurant was completly full.during that night all the city lost power due to weather conditions so the rooms went with out any power light and heating . Breakfast too late because of power shortages. Although hotel tried to provide flash lights. Overall the hotel is amazing. I do recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice, clean. Only real negative is the $5.95 a day charge for wireless Internet. Fitness facility was ample. Walking distance to 12 Oaks Mall. Restaurant on site and close to many restaurants as well as other shopping. Mostly business travelers, I tagged along with my husband and took advantage of the shopping while he had business in Detroit.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This hotel is the class of the Detroit suburbs. The hotel has a nice touch of luxury with an excellent staff to complement. Rooms are really clean. Beds have small reading lights to minimize disturbance to your bed mate. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Towels were high quality towels that soaked up a lot of water.The hotel provides Aveda toiletries including toothpaste from Aqua Fresh.

We stayed in the junior suite on the executive level of the hotel. The junior suite has a sitting room, table for 4, refrigerator, Kruig coffee maker, and wet bar. The bathroom includes a soaking tub, a large, separate two person shower, and dual vanities. The bathroom comes with a shoji door. Closet for clothes is located in the bathroom.

The sitting room was arranged a little bit odd because it had it own TV but there was no door between the sitting room and the bedroom. Suffice to say, someone in the bedroom could not watch TV without disturbing the person watching TV in the sitting room. Maybe they should install a shoji door between the sitting room and bedroom.

There is no concierge lounge in this hotel for Platinum members. However, Platinum members are entitled to snacks in the lobby and breakfast at the Toasted Oak. The Toasted Oak is the attached restaurant and is wonderful. Dinner is especially delightful. The Toasted Oak is a "farm to table" restaurant. The menu is very creative. The restaurant is a favorite of locals. This is NOT your typical hotel restaurant. We had dinner twice at the Toasted Oak and the food was wonderful. We recommend the Pork Chop, Beef Tenderloin, and Rigatoni. For appetizers we recommend the Poutine and Kielbasa. I would describe the food be close to California Wine Country Modern food. We did notice some local come in and who were "put off" by the menu and ordered a soup and salad. Prices for dinner is from $15 to 30 per entree. The Beef Tenderloin was cooked to my requested temperature of medium rare.

One day housekeeping did not do a great job of cleaning the room. They left our dirty towels on the floor and did not empty our trash. Otherwise, on 5 of the 6 days housekeeping did a great job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Nice location in waking distance of 12 Oaks Mall. Large rooms, well appointed and quiet. Toasted Oak restaurant is attached. The $14/pp breakfast buffet is a bit pricey because selection is limited, but if you can order from the menu it is much better. Steel cut oatmeal was good. Rooms have very poor lighting ... Not fun when trying to apply make-up. Elevators are slow but fortunately there are only 3 floors.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Just did a quick night at this hotel and thought it was a very good option for the area. Hotel was in good shape, staff was very helpful even offered up a notepad to replace the one I left at home. The addition of having the restaurant Toasted Oak built into the hotel was extremely convenient and a nice change of pace from the typical hotel restaurant scene.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Novi hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn - Detroit / Novi at 14 Mile Road
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Novi
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites - Novi
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Detroit - Novi
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Detroit-Novi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel

Address: 27790 Novi Road, Novi, MI 48377
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#5 Family Hotel in Novi
#5 Business Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among the most luxurious Detroit area hotels, the Baronette Renaissance Detroit Novi Hotel offers an exquisite atmosphere. Our superb service provides guests with the premium experience they deserve. Each of our rooms and suites feature upscale amenities, including luxurious Egyptian cotton sheets and 37" HDTVs. Leisure guests and business travelers alike will enjoy our excellent on-site fitness & business centers. As an ideal destination for weddings and special events, The Baronette offers elegant event space and outstanding planning professionals and catering services. As one of the most convenient Detroit area hotels, we are located just 27 miles north of the Detroit International Airport and situated right next to the celebrated Twelve Oaks Mall, a world-class shopping destination. The Baronette is also conveniently close to the Suburban Collection Showplace, top attractions, and numerous Fortune 500 companies. Savor an unforgettable experience in an ideal locale at The Baronette Renaissance Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baronette Renaissance Hotel Novi
Baronette Hotel Novi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.