We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekday cheap beer and apps nite ;)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Louie

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bar Louie
44375 W 12 Mile Rd, Ste G-152, Novi, MI 48377
248-662-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 156 Restaurants in Novi
Restaurant details
STALEY,NC
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great weekday cheap beer and apps nite ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Wow, this place was happening on a wed night. $1 beers and 1/2 of appetizers made this place a crazy busy spot in Novi. Table wait was 45mins , but we stayed and was well worth the wait. Went with my adult daughter, shared sliders (yum yum) and the chicken tortilla soup, OH THE SOUP!! The soup was so good, a bit spicy but the ingredients were placed fresh at the last minute. I will definitely go back again, and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Eating lunch with kids is always an adventure, but Bar Louie satisfied our picky eaters. The both said the burger was the best they ever had. It was cooked to their liking and with the toppings they wanted and not the ones they didn't. The food was great as was the atmosphere with the Michigan/Ohio State game on every tv in place. I look forward to returning next time I'm in the neighbourhood.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walled Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A happening place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Large selection of great food and drinks. A sports pub. Nice atmosphere. Great choice for a night out with friends or a lunch to break the hustle and bustle of the day.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Fun at Happy Hour!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This local eatery is an excellent choice for Happy Hour. Drafts of almost anything are $3 a piece from 4 to 7 and half price on the appetizers and flat bread pizza options. Some of their appetizers are fantastic including the salmon sliders and the en fuego chicken wings but I will say they are too expensive when it is not happy hour. The "half price" price is a fair deal but after happy hour go Home!!! Drinks go up 125% and everything is full price which is simply too much. Tuesday they feature $1.00 Angus burgers from 5pm til closing but that only covers the burger and bun....NOTHING ELSE!!! Tomato, onion, cheese, pickles, etc. each cost an additional $0.75 each so it can get pretty expensive quick. Wednesday features all day domestic drafts but who drinks domestic at a place that serves 50 specialty beers on tap. All in all an excellent place for food and drinks and the servers are very friendly and professional. You will enjoy. Run out the door after happy hour though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great pub for friends reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Went there with a friend. We had a couple of beers and burguers. The environment is perfect to go with friends. The aspect is of a real pub. They have all kinds of beer you can imagine and the burguers were awesome. They also have seatings outside. Recomended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bar Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Louie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.