We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far THE BEST sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shiro Restaurant

Shiro Restaurant
43180 W 9 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48375-4125
248-348-1212
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 169 Restaurants in Novi
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, French, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“By far THE BEST sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have never ordered sushi here that I have not liked. My farovite is the angry bird. Its so good I keep ordering it over and over again. I try go with other people so I can sample theirs, but this works for me so I will keep having it. Service is great, prices are VERY reasonable for the quality of food and service that you get. Must go if you are a sushi person.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiroshima, Japan
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Big -- no HUGE -- Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our 3 or 4th time here.
Generally it has been good, but this night they were not on their game.
The food was average to poor.
The service, while polite, was not managed well, with plates piling up and courses overlapping.
Their salad was extremely overdressed, floating in dressing -- I am imagining the kitchen has passed salad duty onto the servers.
Likely will not give them another try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“SIMPLY AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Went to eat here tonight and all I can say is AMAZING. The service and food was spot on. From the salads, to the entrees, and even the desserts. We are visiting family here in Michigan and I am so glad they took us here! Would def recommend this place to anyone. :) It is a beautiful restaurant for a date night too!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Bento Box Lunch Special a Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Their sushi is fresh and delicious. When I work from home, I like to stop by and pick up their Bento Box lunch deal. For about $9, you get miso soup, salad, vegetable tempura, and their sushi / sashimi of the day. It is a lot of food, and I typically get two meals out of it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Fav Japanese Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good food good environment :) I took many photos and posted them here! Check them out then u wanna visit Shiro ;)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shiro Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shiro Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shiro Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.