We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27355 Cabaret Drive, Novi, MI 48377   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersBronze level
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

As always, Hilton doesn't disappoint Very friendly staff and clean rooms. My room was very comfortable and quiet. Check in and check out went very smooth. I'd recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Novi. I would like to thank you for the kind words and look forward to the next time your travel plans bring you back to Novi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    58
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
41
23
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Usually the Hilton Garden Inn hotel service quality is a bit lower than in the Hilton hotels but here it's on the same level or even above. The staff give here everybody a warm welcome and is working quick and competent. The room are spacey,nice and clean, The breakfast is sufficient and even they cook you every morning the eggs the style you like. Furthermore this hotel offers a sufficient amount of complementary free parking lots and the Internet (Wired & Wireless) is also free of charge. Very close to the hotel are a lot of shopping malls, bars and restaurants, all in 5min. walking distance,

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor at the the end of the floor. They are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have stayed in several hotels in this area over the past 10 years and we now are going to this hotel. This one is now our favorite and they have a good breakfast. We were staying over on Haggerty road and several different places but the hotels are showing their age. The Hilton Garden is close to great restaurants and the xway.

Room Tip: We always get an upstairs room away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent 11 nights in this hotel on the third floor towards the end of the hallway, and found the room quiet, comfortable, and clean. There is breakfast available each morning which included hot meals and/or the norm of cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, toast, muffins, etc. The two ladies that were there each morning, were friendly, accommodating, and remembered who I was from one day to the next...even recalled what I normally ate, and how quickly I wanted the bill (the breakfast buffet costs $10.95).

The one thing that I wished that was either told me, or a placard on the night stand, is that the beds can be adjusted for firmness. I was told by a waiter delivering room service on the second to the last night of my visit. He showed me how to lift up the corner of the bottom sheet on the upper right hand side of the bed, and pull down a quilted placard. There, I found a dial and saw that this bed was set for the firmest setting which explained why I was not getting a good nights sleep. I adjusted it to the max softness and slept soundly for the last two nights. Good to know, and hope this information is helpful.

Room Tip: Request far away from elevators and ice machines...try to get one at the end of the hallway if you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had to be moved three times - on the third move they offered to move me while I was at work and my Ralph Lauren Jacket never made it to my new room. The manager William had no interactive skills to mention, seemed more concerned with himself and was determined to teach me a lesson, complaining about me to a colleague he thought was my supervisor just because she made the reservations. He seemed to be a lackluster individual. The rooms were fair, the waitstaff only served me when my male boss joined me for breakfast - then they were so attentive.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is extremely important to the hotel that any items misplaced or lost by one of our guest be found and returned in a timely matter. I am sorry to hear that in addition to the orginal item of a phone charger you are now missing a jacket. Hilton Garden Inn has the following Brand Promise: If you are not satisfied then you do not pay. Living up to that promise Hilton has issued a refund to you for one nights stay. If you would like to discuss the matter further I can be reached at the hotel weekdays during business hours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel offered a nice, clean room and a nice service. The breakfast buffet was included (some kind of promotion) and they offer a nice variety of things. Internet is free of charge. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my life. I complained to Hilton Headquarters two days ago, and I still have not received a response! Very upset. 1) Hotel indoor pool was freezing and tasted/smelled of salt water; 2) My husband slept on a bed in room 227 that might cause him to need back surgery it was so poor! Slump in the middle can really ruin a trip; 3) It is not kid friendly at all!!! My children tried to watch a Disney Channel movie, and the hotel did not have Disney Channel??? Really? What hotel does not have basic Disney Channel?; 4) The room service was really too expensive for the food received; 5) and as a kicker, the hotel had us booked for two rooms, but the travel agent only sent them one request. I better receive a call from Hilton soon....Or, I will be reporting them to the BBB!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGINoviGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your disatisfaction with the hotel this weekend. Hilton Garden Inn has a Brand Promise that states if you are not satisfied then you do not pay. I would love to speak with you in person and honor the brand promise. I can be reached at the hotel Monday - Friday 8a - 5p.

I look forward to speaking wiht you in the near future.

Bill Holper, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Drive, Novi, MI 48377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#2 Family Hotel in Novi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.