We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27355 Cabaret Drive, Novi, MI 48377   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed n' Breakfast Package
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Novi
GreenLeadersBronze level
PirateJen123
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Check-in was easy, however I arrived early and they were unable to put me in a room. They did however hold my luggage as I went to a meeting and when I came back was able to check-in.

The room was clean and neat. Nothing jumped out as it being better or worse than other Hilton's that I stayed in. (Some of my co-workers that stayed got notes from their cleaning ladies with cute stickers on them!)

Breakfast was good (you need topay for breakfast). I accidentally didn't pay the first day and they didnt hold it against me.

The only down side was that we were staying at this hotel for an event and it's not within walking distance and we had to rent a car. There are many restaurants near-by and a bar in the hotel, so we didn't have to drive far for those ammenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    49
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
35
21
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
home
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Clean room and crisp linens coupled with a comfortable bed made for an enjoyable stay. Great shower! I can't believe how many hotels overlook this. The freshly-baked chocolate cookies were a lovely touch in the lobby! The hotel and grounds were very well kept and the decor was fashion-forward. Breakfast was delicious (although not included) with omlettes made to order. Very friendly and helpful staff! Excellent restaurants within walking distance as well as a cinema that serves alcohol, an arcade, glow golf, and a bowling alley.I believe this property is only four years old.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This hotel was wonderful. We travel to the Novi area frequently and have tried several hotels. This is hands down my favorite and where we will be coming back to. The rooms were very clean and you could get 2 queens in a room. This is a plus for us because we travel with kids! There is an indoor pool, free wifi, and a restaurant. The food was great! The staff was very friendly! The location was great, close to the interstate, shopping and restaurants. We will definetly be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A nice hotel that is very close to some shopping and restaurants. Fairly new, it's easy to get to and in a good location. I go to Wixom a lot for work and it works for me every time. A bit pricey at times, I trade that off for being newer and easy access to food and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My family and I have stayed here no less than 15 times over the last 2 years. We are originally from the area but now live in a different city. We stay here every time we visit our home town. The location is great, as it is close to shopping and entertainment (movie theater, restaurants, etc.). Overall the staff are pretty friendly. On occasion we have had some less than enthusiastic people at the front desk, but the two women I'm speaking of don't seem to be regulars. Most of the staff know my husband and I by name, which is nice. The rooms are pretty clean and the maids are always friendly and helpful (e.g. bringing extra towels). The mini fridge and microwave are good to have in the rooms. We visit the pool almost every time we stay here. It's never crowded and my kids love it. The facilities are also clean. They also have a small fitness center. We often take advantage of the hot breakfast buffet. The food is tasty, especially the made-to-order omelets. It's reasonably priced and the kids eat for half the price. Overall, this is a nice place to stay. It has everything you need. It can get a little crowded during holidays, but generally is pretty quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the elevators. These rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Top Contributor
738 reviews 738 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice new hotel in the three star Priceline category.

I was bidding on Priceline for the Doubletree by Hilton in the three star category and got this one instead. Although this hotel doesn't have the cookies I like so much at the Doubletree, this place is a lot newer and has very nice facilities. The pool area is very nice and private (south end on first floor). The bed has a comfort level adjustment which allows you to adjust from very-hard to not-so-hard (it never gets really soft). A mini refrigerator, microwave, and 4 cup coffemaker are in the room.

The location of this place is tricky, but if you know how to get to the E-magine movie theater or Novi Hooters, you can find this place just to the west of the mall complex.

The hotel property is quiet, but the movie theater lot on a saturday night can get a little noisy.

I would definately return to this property if given the chance, and will bid Priceline in the Novi three star category from now on.

Room Tip: Pool and shady parking are on the south end of the hotel. First floor hallway on the south end smel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stay have been staying here at least every other week for almost 2 years even though I have to drive to Rochester Hills two days in the week. Service from all is exceptional - especially Ryan, Eddie and Jamie! Rooms are clean, all staf is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi

Address: 27355 Cabaret Drive, Novi, MI 48377
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Novi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Novi
#1 Green Hotel in Novi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Novi
#3 Family Hotel in Novi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located mid-way between Detroit and Ann Arbor, the Hilton Garden Inn Novi Detroit hotel in Novi, Michigan is convenient to all major expressways and for visits to Rock Financial Showplace, Twelve Oaks Mall, and the Detroit Zoo. Guest rooms offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. The property also features on-site dining, an indoor pool, and whirlpool. Japanese breakfast, TV Japan, and Japanese Newspapers are also available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi Hotel Novi
Hilton Garden Inn Novi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Detroit/Novi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.