We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Sensation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bonefish Grill
43304 W 11 Mile Rd, Novi, MI 48375-1718
248-347-1635
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 156 Restaurants in Novi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Vacation Sensation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

While on vacation I visited Bonefish with my family (who'd never been). They raveddddd about the bang bang shrimp as well as the service. Everything we ordered was excellent as always. Very nice laid back atmosphere (dim lights and dark colors) also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    25
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northville, Michigan, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My personal favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food. Favorite appetizer is the Bang Bang Shrimp. Great bar scene. I am not a big seafood eater but classify this as my favorite place to eat. Many choices and best of all, great service. I particularly love the Novi Michigan location. Excellent and well trained waitstaff. I go at least once per month.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Mi
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Always enjoy a good meal here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the food here. Always consistent quality; nice variety. Like that you can choose your own sides. Sometimes the wait staff interrupts too often in an effort to please.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very quickly becoming one of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

First of all, be prepared to wait if you are going on the weekend. This place is very busy! We tried to book a reservation but they were already fully booked. I don't fault them, we waited until two days before our visit, so book early if you know you are going. We waited until after 8:00 hoping it would be a little less busy, this was not the case. We were told to expect a hour wait. About 30 minutes in we were able to grab seats at the bar and ordered drinks. Did notice that some groups were getting seated that came in after us, when I asked about this they admitted the error and seated us right away. No big deal to us, they made it right. The food is amazing, best mussels I have ever had. On this visit we only did apps. and desert, but everything was very good, this was my wife's first visit to Bonefish and I think I have her hooked. Thanks for a great dinning experience. We will be back, soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

And now they have lobster Tuesday - Lobster tail dinner for $13! The bang bang shrimp appetizer is fantastic also. Visit this restaurant often with my gal pals after work. Nothing else necessary to type!!!!
.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.