We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Score Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, near lots of restaurants and grocery stores. The staff are super-friendly, and helpful. The room was clean and housekeeping staff were very attentive. Overall, very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for such nice comments! We truly appreciate it...safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    39
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
19
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
DETROIT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and the food was great. I needed to get away for a relaxing weekend and this hotel was perfect. My daughter enjoyed herself as well. Thank you for a very relaxing and pleasant stay. I will truly recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for such a loverly review! We appreciate our guests letting other travelers know where they can get a great nights sleep! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently while attending his sister's wedding. Even though they were full and obviously busy, the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable per usual like the other Hampton Inn's we have stayed at. The breakfast was very good; I loved the freshly cooked oatmeal with all the healthy toppings to put on it and the fresh fruit was terrific. When we were arriving I thought with the interstate traffic and nearby mall, it might be noisy, but it was very quiet in our room.
Others in our wedding party that stayed there had same pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was very attentive and responsive. Really liked the location, complimentary breakfast and coffee through out the day. Also thought the complimentary mints were a special touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the hotel. Checked in during happy hour, when beer, pop, cookies, wine, and many other goodies were stocked in the breakfast area for guests to enjoy for free. (Cookies are addicting!) Room was very clean and quiet, decorated very cute. Even my hard-to-please colleagues were complimenting how nice the hotel was. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks so much for such a nice review! We always appreciate guests sharing their views so that other travelers can know to expect a great experience when they visit the Hampton Inn-Northville. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I have used this hotel many times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the accommodation is clean and well presented and the location ideal for he companies I visit.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review. We so appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Your endorsement is our best advertising! Safe travels on your future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while attending a seminar and we will be returning again next month. The room was comfortable and clean. We had requested a quiet room and it was very much so. The gym looked well appointed, but although we had intended to make use of it, time did not allow.The staff were exceedingly friendly, always greeting our return and offering to help. The included breakfast buffet, although not a restaurant, had a very good selection; we were always able to find something that appealed to us both.
A good selection of restaurants within a short distance and the hotel was easy to get to off the freeway. Will definately be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myra V, General Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for such a great review regarding your stay with us! Your taking the time to share your experience with other travelers means the world to us. Come see us again soon and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Detroit Northville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit Northville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel Northville
Hampton Inn Detroit Northville Hotel
Hampton Inn Northville
Northville Hampton Inn
Address: 20600 Haggerty Rd, Northville, MI 48167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Northville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit Northville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn-Detroit/Northville has 124 deluxe guest rooms and is conveniently located on the southeast corner of Haggerty Rd. at 8 Mile. Within minutes of Novi, Livonia and Farmington Hills and only 7 miles from Suburban Collection Showplace. Downtown Detroit with 3 major casinos, Comerica Park, Ford Field and Joe Louis Arena is only 30 minutes via expressway. Shopping is within 5 miles of 2 major malls. Over 25 restaurants within a 3 miles radius, with choices from casual to fine dining. All rates include FREE breakfast, FREE wireless high-speed Internet, FREE local phone calls, FREE parking and FREE guest social on Tuesday and Wednesday from 5pm-7pm with food and refreshments. HHonors Rewards Program available. ADA compliant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit Northville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Detroit Northville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Detroit Northville to your Saves list